1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Post map requests here

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Pre-made Maps' started by strategyonly, Nov 7, 2006.

  1. Johan^^

    Johan^^ Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Hi Strategyonly

    I was wondering ... I did read your post btw, so i know you dont have time to help out with my map request, BUT ...;)

    Where can i post for help then ? :confused: or where can i find the tools to re-scala and re-do the map myself. I´ve been looking around the forum for some hours and i can´t really seem to find anything about it. :(

    I´ve tryed to enter worldbuilder and explore it´s possibilities, but it just dosen´t seem to have any re-scaling tools + its a very bad interface.

    I´ve tryed downloading a program called mapview, but it´s not compatible with BTS :(

    Need some help ... :)

    ^^ Johan
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Ok to ask questions about really anything, just do it in the Creation & Customization area, and mapview will work, all you have to do is copy a map in the file and just DRAG it to the file it will work.
     
  3. Sayounara

    Sayounara King

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    701
    Location:
    Eastern Canada
    Has anybody got a 34 civs scenario working yet....?
     
  4. Ambreville

    Ambreville Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Windy City USA
    Gee, you have a real life!? How dare you! :rolleyes:

    Anytime you have time then! ;)
     
  5. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN

    No not really, but i am doing four MOD's right now, all by myself, and its not that easy, sorry.
     
  6. Ambreville

    Ambreville Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Windy City USA
    What I meant is: do it when you have time. If you have no time for the next 52 weeks, then I guess I shall wait at least 52 weeks. ;)

    Seriously now, don't worry about my request (since I really didn't want to wait 52 weeks or more). I've just created a 40x40 featureless plain on which I will manually plot my map, space by space... It's slow, but it'll be accurate! :lol:

    Thanks for your help, and good luck with your mods!
     
  7. hansz17

    hansz17 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Pls someone i lyke the earth24 mod for civ4 and warlord and i dont have competence to make one for bts. so if someone have time to make it y will apreciate a lot

    thanks:D


    ps:if u made one pls dont put limited turn or no time victory :p
     
  8. vnckobe

    vnckobe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    I have CIV4 and its first patch (unfortunately others don't work) are there any map of earth which I can use via custom game?
     
  9. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Sure there are lots of them in the d/l area.
     
  10. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN


    ok i finally got it finished, sorry it took so long, but its the best i can do, ok.

    :p


    screenshot in d/l area.

    Warlords: http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=6669


    BtS: http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=6670
     
  11. Military man

    Military man Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Can someone make a Gigantic earth map so that the Medeterrain reigion i as big as it is in the Desert War Scenario. Thanks!
     
  12. California Love

    California Love Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Depends on which month you ask me
    I've just getting back into CIV IV (not Warlords) and I'm looking for a map I used to play. It's a huge Earth map with 24 Civilizations each in their realistic starting locations. It was pretty popular, so I'm sure some of you have heard it. Do you guys know where it is. It's a realistic earth map with civilizations in their realistic relative locations.

    Can you guys help me, please.:)
     
  13. Angst

    Angst Rambling and inconsistent

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    13,132
    Location:
    A Silver Mt. Zion
    I also have a problem regarding finding a map I found once... It was an extremely huge map of some kind. Think it was about 300x160 or such, and the creater had a Praet avatar. strategyonly, I also remember you writing in the thread. Anyone help? Thanks beforehand.
     
  14. Sayounara

    Sayounara King

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    701
    Location:
    Eastern Canada
    Again... has anyone got the the 34 civs dill working? I can play, but all scenarios I create with it run into some runtime error. Anyone here create a working 34 civs scenario?!
     
  15. The Navy Seal

    The Navy Seal Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,693
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    You might want to post in C&C. So far I haven't.
     
  16. alex5678

    alex5678 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Someone can made Europe standart map for BTS? PLS
     
  17. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
  18. alex5678

    alex5678 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    I tried alredy , they to slow in medievel age ,
    ,this map better but she have to much from Asia(sorry,for my english :mischief: )
     
  19. The Navy Seal

    The Navy Seal Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,693
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I got mine working (Thx Strategyonly)they changed some of the civ info thats needed in the blank civs.
     
  20. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN

    Why dont cha post here then what its supposed to look like, thx!!:p
     

Share This Page