1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Problem when asked to join war

Discussion in 'CivBE - Tech Support' started by ragan651, Oct 30, 2015.

  1. ragan651

    ragan651 High Regent of Candlewick

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    NW US
    Edit: Since there's a lot of threads on this, I'm just going to refer to this bug report thread on it. http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=557673

    -----

    When another Civ asks me to join their war, none of the buttons work and there is no way to leave the dialog. I have to alt-F4 to quit the game, and I cannot save or such.

    It does show the options (Sorry not interested, how dare you, give me ten turns, declare war) but clicking them does nothing.

    I am also having the diplomacy issue where after responding to a request, the dialog goes blank, but the leader is still there. With that one, I can work around by pressing Esc and waiting a moment for the dialog to resume.

    Civ:BE vanilla.
    Windows 10
    Intel HD 3000 (Windows 10 drivers)
    Core i7
    6 GB RAM
    Res: 1600x900
     
  2. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,738
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rural Vermont
    Suggest you try validating your game files through Steam. Also, you don't state it, but I assume you aren't playing with any mods.
     
  3. ragan651

    ragan651 High Regent of Candlewick

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    NW US
    No mods, fresh install. Seems to have stopped when I used F11 to do a quick save, but that might be a coincidence.
     
  4. RodZ_008

    RodZ_008 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    I'm having this exact same issue - it is a fresh install purchased via steam. It is the second time it has happened to me - cant do anything and havent saved in about 20 turns... help?
     
  5. ragan651

    ragan651 High Regent of Candlewick

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    NW US
    Well fortunately the game has a good auto save every 10 turns. You can set it to be more frequent in the options, so you haven't lost too much progress.

    I'm trying different stuff, and I haven't found anything exact yet. I know I was getting it every time I loaded at a certain point, on a message where I was asked to stop using satellites near Brazil. So it seems to be any dialog of that kind. It only stopped when I loaded the game, immediately hit F11 to save, then continued the game. After a couple turns, when the dialog popped up, it worked fine.

    I've tried different graphics settings, putting leaderheads to high, putting leaderheads to low, every combination I could think of. The graphics made no difference.
     

Share This Page