1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quo's Spheres of Intrigue v8.0.7

Mini expansion that adds spheres and other concepts to the game

  1. pramit

    pramit Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Feedback:
    1) The chinese strategist unit does not work with the unit that it is stacked with. It only works with adjacent units. Not sure if bug or intended.
    2) The asian biome that gives 12 tiles to the city for using a great person charge needs rework imo. Its too OP. Some great people also have 3 charges (like one great merchant that siphons territory). It also messes with china's great wall placement.

    The author told me to add this to the scratchpad to make IZ available :
    DELETE FROM ExcludedDistricts WHERE DistrictType='DISTRICT_INDUSTRIAL_ZONE' AND TraitType='QUO_TRAIT_BIOME_ASIAN_EXPANSE';
     
  2. Setis

    Setis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    The lack of updates lately make me fear something's happened to Quo.
     
  3. isau

    isau Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3,053
    Guynemer likes this.
  4. Setis

    Setis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    A wild Quo appears! :)
     
  5. Harold Smith

    Harold Smith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Hello, very nice mod you have here. As someone who really enjoyed civ 5's Vox Populi mod (and still do), I would love to see this mod do well and blow up in popularity. My hope is that this mod gets refined over time until the DLL source code gets released and the mod community can fundamentally change the AI and other things. Great work and I am really having fun with Civ 6 again after quitting for Civ 5 Vox Populi.

    Do you happen to have a list of mods that are compatible with Spheres of Intrigue? There's AI+ but there's also Real AI which is a favorite of mine (since I noticed some glaring issues with AI+ regarding AI war behavior). I also am curious whether mods that change wonder and natural wonder effects are compatible since I don't notice any changes to them, as well as pantheon and religion mods and mods that change the pace of the game (like Real Tech Tree and 8 Ages of Pace). Would love to see (and even test for you) compatibility with the mods.
     
  6. isau

    isau Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3,053

    I've not been around as much after changing jobs. I've also been spending a lot of time on the recently resurfaced City of Heroes. I'm hoping to do some code reviews of how this mod functions with the latest release.
     
    Setis likes this.
  7. Guynemer

    Guynemer King

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    638
    looking forward to what you have in store
     
  8. DanaLea

    DanaLea Prince Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    378
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Does anyone know, in MyScratchPad, does the following code give the gold to all players, including AI, or just the human player?

    upload_2019-12-22_21-12-33.png
     
  9. SgtCiv

    SgtCiv Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Does anyone know if it is possible to turn off Rome's ability to build districts before the required tech has been researched?

    To the Mod author thank you for creating this Mod, because I find it hard to play Civ-VI without this MOD anymore, but I really wish I would have to research the appropriate Tech in order to build a District.

    Also - The Mod at this time appears to working as it was programmed or at least I haven't seen or noticed anything wrong.
     
  10. DanaLea

    DanaLea Prince Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    378
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Houston, TX

    There's an option in one of the files to turn off Biomes, but that will turn off all Biome traits, not just the one you're looking for.
     
  11. SgtCiv

    SgtCiv Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ok, thank you for the reply. I have seen that, but I just didn't realize that was where that ability was coming from.
     
  12. JudiousDubiousMaximoose

    JudiousDubiousMaximoose Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 3, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    How do you activate Great Engineers for China if you can't build Industrial Zones?
     
  13. DanaLea

    DanaLea Prince Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    378
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    You don't.

    Some engineers don't need them though, like the ones that contribute to a wonder.
     
  14. Wylding

    Wylding Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there any way to change the Sphere/Biome for Eastern Europe? Losing non-charge support units is a serious kick. I found AREX agriculture mod & Add-on - (Steel and Thunder: Unit Expansion) https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1959102902. The problem is that his mod changes all ranged units after crossbowman into support units. Which means that the Eastern Europe civs lose all mid to end game ranged units. I love your mod & feel it is a must have; but Knasp (AREX) has a fantastic mod as well. I'd love to be able to Russia & have ranged units restored.

    Nvm, I found the options file you had included & dropped biomes. Is there a list anywhere that gives all of the biomes & the customs? I was curious about using one of the customs.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2020
  15. Logicsol

    Logicsol Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Can I use Scrathpad to fully remove Cookie? I'm playing without Biomes and the extra(useless) advisor bugs me.
     
  16. watsface

    watsface Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    I've tried extracting the SQL files for the Friendship and Oases bonuses into my mod folder — this doesn't appear to have worked. Could someone direct me as to what else would need to be included to get those two aspects to work?
     
  17. civdasv

    civdasv Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Hi all, is this mod compatible with the September 2019 Update ?

    Thnaks
     
  18. Honeydak

    Honeydak Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Does this mod make it so that you can place wonders anywhere?
     
  19. DanaLea

    DanaLea Prince Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    378
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Almost. It removes requirements like "must be adjacent to X district" but you still have terrain requirements. So if you have to place it on a hill, you still have to place it on a hill. And even then there are some that aren't removed. Apadana still has to go next to the city center and only in your capital. But it frees up a lot of the built-in restrictions.
     
  20. Honeydak

    Honeydak Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Also i noticed that in every game i've played with this mod someone's always in the future era by the 1800's because they get the windmill tech, which DOESN'T seem like it's meant to be that way. Anyone know about that?
    EDIT: this is the third test game i've done, and on point around 1830, several civs are in the future era. I can also see that i can get the advanced AI tech, and i can't figure out when and why that unlocked for me
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2020

Share This Page