1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Real Era Stop 2.3

Allows to stop research (of techs and civics) at specific Era (Classical to Atomic)

  1. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Yeah, I've just checked this mod and it has a problem. It creates a new table Leader_Titles that refrences Governments but doesn't have 'on delete cascade' clause which standard tables all have. Ofc Fascism is not available when you finish in Medieval Era but the mod still has it referenced in this new table.
     
  2. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    thanks it's working now
     
  3. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    sorry it's for MOAR hehe. but still i love this mod
     
  4. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  5. vaal

    vaal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Hello, when I replace UI files, my city does not show the production bar any more. 00[00] for defense and health and the green growth bar on the side disappears. Am I doing something wrong? Are those UI files necessary?
     
  6. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    @vaal Depends if you are using CQUI. I think there's a new version, so they shouldn't be necessary.

    Please be aware that I've reported this problem to chaorace and he was kind enough to include them in the upcoming release of CQUI (after 18.03). You will not need files from RES then.
     
  7. vaal

    vaal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    @Infixo Thank you for your response. I managed to install and have it worked but now I cannot click on city production button in any way. It won't open the city production tab. Can you help me?
     
  8. vaal

    vaal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    @Infixo Just got it. And works perfectly. Thank you.
     
  9. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Infixo updated Real Era Stop with a new update entry:

    Version 1.7 Cross-ocean fix

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  10. ITcore

    ITcore Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you so much for the Classical update. My favorite map of all time is the YNAMP Europe map and now I can keep it all in antiquity. Only thing is to fix the time scale so it takes forever to get into 400 CE.
     
  11. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    That's actually easy - there are many mods that multiply techs & civic costs, just find the proper parameter that suits you. I recommend 8 Ages of Pace - you can set each Era individually.
     
  12. ITcore

    ITcore Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    I use 8 Ages, have since the beginning. But they don't do anything for the dates. Game starts at 4000 BCE and such. I don't want it to be the year 1920 and I'm playing a game that only goes up to Classical era.
     
  13. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Oh, so you actually want to well... slow down time passage per turn, right? You start at 4000 BC and after 500 turns on standard speed there should be 500 AD on the clock? Quite clever, I like this idea already.
    I'll look into it tomorrow. I know how this could be done in Civ5, need to check if Civ6 uses the same mechanism. If so, I can probably create a mod that will do that. Combined with RES and properly configured 8 Ages will allow to have entire game in 2 Eras.
     
  14. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Infixo updated Real Era Stop with a new update entry:

    Version 2.0 Custom Calendars

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  15. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  16. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Is the new update fully compatible with CQUI? Because i dont see the files in the latest update
     
  17. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  18. ITcore

    ITcore Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    Wow, absolutely awesome. Thank you so much!

    Do keep in mind the new update includes a Future Civics, so you can remove that part of your mod!
     
  19. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Yeah, I've seen it. I'll update the mod when the patch will be released.

    One more thing. The calendars are working as if Standard speed i.e. they count 500 turns.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2017
  20. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,360
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw

Share This Page