1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[Religion and Revolution]: Welcome ! (Read first please.)

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Religion and Revolution' started by raystuttgart, Aug 21, 2012.

  1. GS_Guderian

    GS_Guderian Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Some intel from my huge America marathon game with historical natives.

    1. I did NOT uncheck the wild animals. Neither land nor sea. Still with last version 2.5.2 I don't have any animals at all.

    Funny enough there was a portugeese wolf in 'brasil'. Flag and everthing...(in retrospect I don't know if it is possible to accidently place one in world builder. I might have opened it to check for creatures.)

    2. Some Canadian Iniuit offer cacao harvesting profession ^^

    3. A coca bonus ressource near panama seems missplaced and yields hardly an coca.

    4. A cotton bonus ressource in 'Nicaragua' seems missplaced and doesn't yield any cotton.

    Thx for the Great work, I enjoy.
     
  2. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Germany
    Which map do you exactly play? Name please
    1. The wolf can be achieved by one funny event. Ray has implemented this funny event long time ago.
    2. Currently possible. It is currently not controlled if it makes historically sense - this is only a game!
    3. Don't know what you mean. Does it yield coca or not? Ressources sometimes are not placed historically correct. Please feel free to correct each scenario map if you like. This is not on my priority list. :)
    4. Same - the bonus ressource does not yield the bonus? Never saw that before.

    Please attach a savegame. This would help.

    Thx for giving feedback.
     
  3. GS_Guderian

    GS_Guderian Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    I provide the save, makes it easier I guess :)

    Edith says: I have 2.5.1

    ... 2 plot city radius.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 25, 2017
  4. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Germany
    Ok, got it.

    Nr. 3: You have a production discount in your colony for all yields since you have a value of -25 health! You need to upgrade your health system (medical office needs to be upgraded to town or city hospital) so that you can produce more health by a second healer in this building. In case you have a negative health in your colony you get a production discount!

    Nr. 4: Seems strange. However, this is a scenario map. I assume that someone (maybe myself) put the bonus ressource cotton on the savannah land and it was not considered that cotton does not grow on savannah. Therefore you do not get any cotton out of this ressource.
    EDIT: I checked the scenario map - there is the mistake: cotton has been set manually on savannah, therefore you get no cotton out of it.
     
  5. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,576
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    Hmnn, Have I missed the info somewhere as to how to regain the 2 plot radius? I see hints in various sub-threads, but no info on how to regain it on the 2.5.1 update.
     
  6. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Germany
    Just copy the CvGameCoreDLL.dll from the folder "2 city plot" into the "Assets" folder. Please note the "install instructions" in the main folder of the mod.
     
  7. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Germany


    New Version: Religion and Revolution 2.6 has been published!

    You can download the new version here:




    Hi Folks,

    I'm happy to inform you that a new version of Religion and Revolution has been published!

    The newest of version 2.6 contains some bug-fixes and new features:
    - Game Concepts / Texts for military units updated
    - Some minor bugs and typos fixed
    - Some new events implemented
    - New Unit "Political Refugee" implemented (can be educated very fast in schools).
    - Corrected promotion bombardment and added promotion high-sea fisherman
    - Removed hardcoding for which units can move into peaks (can be edited in XML now) - by Nightinggale
    - DLL for 2 Plot City Radius corrected / works fine now for both 1 and 2 Plot City radius, 2 Plot is standard
    - Slightly changed required blades for cavalry
    - Some small changes order of units in Europe Screen and price for Slaves
    - Improvement of Peak graphic
    - Implementation of Improvement "Sawmill"
    - Bugfix military support by King fixed - King grants only military units now - diplomacy feature again works as intended.
    - Some balancing
    - Some small updates to some PublicMaps

    DLL Sources and Makefile are included.

    PLEASE NOTE THAT Version 2.6 IS NOT SAVEGAME COMPATIBLE WITH PREVIOUS VERSIONS!

    Best regards

    Schmiddie
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 27, 2017
    Diegozubi likes this.
  8. GS_Guderian

    GS_Guderian Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Great effort,

    do smuggler boats still have to pay taxes? In previous version they seem to have, to.

    Also the event with a 'stranger' at the gates (pioneer, scout etc,) states my high level church buildings will yield +3 food, for one decision. I picked that, but it does not seem to work. At least + food is not shown at my abbey in city.
     
  9. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Germany
    If I remember correctly, they did not pay taxes in previous versions. The issue was that it was not displayed in Europe correctly (ray could not solve this so we need to live with it). - but in fact they did not pay any taxes.
     
  10. GS_Guderian

    GS_Guderian Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    ah, thx mate.
     
  11. R_TEAM

    R_TEAM Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Is the MP desync bug fixed ? :)
    .... dont need to play 1,5h only to see the desync screen again ....

    Regards
     
  12. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Germany
    No, the MP bug is not fixed. Please note the Changelog in this regard.
     
  13. GS_Guderian

    GS_Guderian Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Everytime I count the money after my smuggler ship sold goods, the taxes are still being paid. (Peace time, own homeland Harbour that is.)
     
  14. Sarin

    Sarin Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    424
    That is the problem. You have to send it to Port Royal, not Europe.
     
  15. GS_Guderian

    GS_Guderian Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Ah,

    would my pirate frigates have to pay "taxes" in Port Royal?


    EDITH SAYS: I do also pay the 20% tax for Port Royal with my SMUGGLER ships.

    Is there any sense in buying them prior to independence?
    I bought 6, because I hoped I could bypass the tax in Europe...which doesn`t work.
    In Port Royal I pay 20%, which is not as bad as kings taxes by now of course.
    But the investment for all those ships was quiet large.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2017
  16. Sarin

    Sarin Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    424
    Depends on your approach. If you're not giving in to King's demands, your tax will rise quite quickly to 50%+, so estabilishing alternate means of profit quickly is quite important. If you're playing along, you might end up with stable 30-ish tax, and then smuggling won't become profitable for a long time.
     
  17. ConjurerDragon

    ConjurerDragon Warlord Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rhineland-Palatinate
    Isn’t the "tax" in Port Royale supposed to be bribes?
     
  18. Sarin

    Sarin Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    424
    Yeah, they're bribes, just represented by tax mechanic.
     
  19. Diegozubi

    Diegozubi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2013
    Messages:
    36
    Version 2.6!! Amazing!
    Thank you very much!
     
  20. Edward2017

    Edward2017 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    This is an amazing mod. Thank you.
    I used the WB a bit to check on the AI and it works reasonably well, with 2 exceptions: it doesn't prioritize master carpenters and wood, instead chooses to harvest valuable wood if it has lumberjacks, plus is slow in building processing buildings, it prefers horizontal expansion.
     

Share This Page