1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Status and "To Do" List

Discussion in 'Civ4 - CIV Gold' started by Wyz_sub10, Oct 16, 2006.

  1. Wyz_sub10

    Wyz_sub10 CIV Gold - Project Lead

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    2,424
    I just got your permissions set up for Sourceforge. If you want to upload there, I'll download and test.

    Do you know how to quickly add and replace paked art? I'm going to replace to Ataturk art with Ekmek's latest version, and make some other changes suggested by the community.

    Awesome work, by the way!
     
  2. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,052
    Location:
    In orbit
    I agree: great work! :goodjob:
     
  3. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    No problem, glad I can be off some assistance. Its uploading now. Its very easy to add to the fpk, I had to do it multiple times, lol. Last 3 units to change were being pesky. Finally got them to work. Last I tested on my slower computer was a loading time of 1.07. Its been under a minute on my fast one. I also noticed some LH didnt have a greeting and added the kf's for those. There is still one I wasnt sure of. The LH kind of looks like hes screaming at you instead, but maybe that was intentional? I hope I didnt miss anything, as I went into the world builder to check all the units multiple times.

    If you have questions on using the fpk just ask or go to the utility section. I think Wolfshanze's instructions was the easiest to understand.

    Regards, Rockinroger
     
  4. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    On the fpk, for scenario makers, like yourself. I did some testing by leaving the full fpk's in and removing the xml for several civs. The results I found out where, 1 the Civ4Diplomacy has to be adjusted if you remove civs. It will give off multiple errors if you dont. Secondly it still loaded with those errors and i ran it several turns. Or of course you can open the fpk taking out the art of the civs/lhs you want removed along with the xml.

    Mostly though that isnt necessary. Only thing that is important is to maintain the fpk's the same as the folders Modules/Custom Civs and Modules/Custom Leaderheads. I still am not sure why I couldnt breakdown the Custom Civs into smaller fpks, but that proved fruitless, resulting in about 100 error messages.
     
  5. mrsako

    mrsako Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    I'm looking forward to the outcome! :D
     
  6. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    Wyz_sub10, just noticed i made a error that causes a crash when clicking on vlad. This is the code now in the installer, in this path, CIV Gold\Assets\Modules\Custom Civilizations\Romania\Vlad. In the Vlad_CIV4ArtDefines_Leaderhead.xml .This text,
    HTML:
    <KFM>Modules/Custom Civilizations/Romania/Justinian.kfm</KFM>
    
    should be
    HTML:
    <KFM>Modules/Custom Civilizations/Romania/Vlad/Justinian.kfm</KFM>
    
    .

    Sorry for the error. Is there anyhing I can do to help out. I got the time right now. Also did you want me to upload the xml changes that i did, or just leave it in the installer?
     
  7. Wyz_sub10

    Wyz_sub10 CIV Gold - Project Lead

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    2,424
    Hi everyone,

    I've got my hands full in real life right now with some expensive-and-not-at-all-fun work that has to be with my house.

    Yes, I'm still planning to patch 5.0 and to incoporporate the new leaderheads - the Jimmu head looks amazing! Great work as always in the community.

    It's the 28th of Sept today. I'll see what I can do this week. I doubt I can make all the changes requested this time around, but I'll do what I can.
     
  8. mrsako

    mrsako Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    What's the status of the FPK stuff for Civ Gold 5?
     
  9. Wyz_sub10

    Wyz_sub10 CIV Gold - Project Lead

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    2,424
    Sorry, real life is crazy right now. It's my first time here is about 2 weeks.

    When I get a momenet I'll look into things.
     
  10. Wyz_sub10

    Wyz_sub10 CIV Gold - Project Lead

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    2,424
    A year later and not much has changed in terms of a time commitment...much has changed otherwise - new house, new contracts, boys getting older, starting school, etc.

    Essentially, I need to close the book on CIV Gold for 4.0. Hopefully there will be an opportunity for CIV Gold 5.0...hopefully.
     
  11. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,212
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    We already have Civ Gold 5.0, even 5.2
    You mean Gold for Civ V, right? ;)
     
  12. CivDad

    CivDad King of Garama

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    Central Time (GMT- 6)
    Can someone revive this mod?
     

Share This Page