Strange Immunities (MOO1)

Inca

Chieftain
Hello guys!

I'm new to the forum - so I'll start with giving you a summary of my game experience with MOO1 so far. I started playing MOO1 a few months ago. I have played quite a few strategy games in my life before (not CIV though) but I have to admit that this game is pretty darn tough. At the very start I did not even win a single game on simple level. I realized I had to read more about the game and found Sirian's tutorial which was a great help. I also read through his game protocols and through Sulla's game protocols too. Helped me a great deal. I started winning comfortably on simple level. Passed on to easy level then. Did not find that to be any different from simple level. But then I got a cold shower when passing on to average level. There seems to be a huge leap in difficulty between easy and average. So I had the same experience once more: Not winning a single game on average for quite a while. But I did not give up. I kept on reading and kept on playing and started to win a few games on average. Still lost most of them though. Kept on playing...

So finally now I am in a position where I have won at least once with every race on average level. Also the number of games I'm losing has decreased a lot. That is where I am now. I still find the game is giving me a good challenge on average level. So I'm not ready to pass on to hard yet.

After the intro now on to the actual thread.

Lately I have been experiencing the AI getting some odd immunities that were causing me trouble.