Tech stops at modern age?

SlyDevil

Chieftain
Hi, I just started playing this mod and I love it, so please forgive me if I'm being an idiot and just missed some option somewhere to enable the later ages, I looked for it but couldn't find anything.

This was hard for me to notice at first, because I haven't gotten to the later ages at first, but I noticed that Analyze strings costs about 10x more than the tech preceding it, and I took a look at the tech tree...it seems to end at the modern age? The last six techs I can research are cloning, astrobiology, solar propulsion, quantum teleportation, machine learning and Wearable computers. Is that where the tech tree is supposed to end?

I'm playing the SVN version I believe.

I actually had v34 installed a while back, but never managed to have the time to play it, but the ages were all there then.

Ok thanks. Sorry for the late reply, I got busy with a sick dog. I'll try that either tonight or tomorrow and report back.

So I tried that (multiple times, in fact.) It didn't work. During my second try, oddly enough, the technologies did show up in the tech tree...but they were invisible (only the text showed up) and the icon for "analyze strings" seemed to be covering the "Unmanned naval vehicles" tech. I could click on them to research, but even when I started a game in the "Future" mode, I was stuck with all research being done up to the modern age. I tried again, and wound up with the same problem I originally had.

Ok.. there's a hidden game option to turn off future techs. You'll probably need to go into worldbuilder to find a way to shut it off (and you'll be able to make sure the rest of your options are correct there too.)

Any idea how I could access it in worldbuilder? If not it's okay I just haven't had the time to look at it yet.