TETurkhan Test of Time (Map & Mod)

Discussion in 'Civ3 - User-created Maps' started by TETurkhan, Aug 9, 2002.

  1. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,723
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    Right.
    Well, I must admit that I remember that about one year ago you all were talking about 2.0, but what TET says is true.
    A little change may mean 5 hours spent in testing. The worst is when you change something in modern times and you must play the whole game in order to test if the change was good.
    My suggestion is finding some beta-testers.
    I released my mod one month ago thanks to itzvan, who helped doing some boring stuff. And el oso tested my last patch: in this way I had some stuff to work around, and I released a further patch in a short time. Without their help, I would probably have postponed the release date of one month (with more and more people running out of patience)
     
  2. SportsNinja

    SportsNinja Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    I can't wait till version 2.0 I just know its gonna rock!!!!!!!!!!
     
  3. nowisforever

    nowisforever Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN [for the moment]
    TETurkhan--once again, great work on your mods, man! they make up a big part of what keeps me playing civ3 again and again. i'd also like to say that i'm sorry you have to deal, from time to time, with impatient and ignorant people who expect everything in their lives to be handed to them exactly when they want it, if not sooner. (and did i mention on a silver flipping platter, too?) i myself eagerly wait for each little tidbit on 2.0 keep up the good work, man!

    sportninja--your sarcasm is entirely inappropriate, rude, and unwanted besides. maybe you ought to learn to better appreciate the hard work and talent that goes into mod-making. however, given the content of all of your prior posts here, i'm not holding my breath. what i am hoping for--since you seem to be unable to positively contribute to this thread and the community as a whole--is for a moderator to ban you.
     
  4. McVador

    McVador Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    NH
    Hey TET,
    I stumbled upon your new thread where you're asking for help with translations... perhapse you should mention it on this thread, or put a link to it on your sig because I don't think it's getting much attention simply because people don't know about it.
    I would help with the translations, but English is my only forte ;)
    Keep up the good work!
     
  5. EddyG17

    EddyG17 King

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    779
    Location:
    Miami
    there is a translations forum?
     
  6. McVador

    McVador Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    NH
  7. -jz

    -jz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    n.california
    He did post it here, but it's a few pages back now, so it could probably do with a repost.

    cheers
    JeTze
     
  8. TETurkhan

    TETurkhan Game Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2001
    Messages:
    1,120
    Location:
    Canada
    Good News

    finally C3C patch - 1.20 is here! I've been waiting for this a while - time to get knee deep into it again :D
     
  9. Zabba149

    Zabba149 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Dallas
    I think it's been widely reported that the 1.20 patch has numerous bugs. Just FYI before you get deep into that stuff. Good luck Tet! :goodjob:
     
  10. Reno

    Reno The Studio Ghibli Fanatic

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    5,690
    Location:
    Tampere, Finland
    C3C v1.22 Patch Update

    Well now we have another update to fix that problem...;)
     
  11. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    I hope this it for a while. I've been waiting on this patch for my own mod and it was driving me nuts. :crazyeye:
     
  12. TETurkhan

    TETurkhan Game Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2001
    Messages:
    1,120
    Location:
    Canada
    Total Crash. I was doing some testing (multi-player) and the game froze. I couldn't even go back to reload it. :(

    Patches... :rant:

    what can ya do?!?!
    oh yeah - :saiyan:


    ;)
     
  13. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    :wallbash:
     
  14. Yom

    Yom Re-ese Mekwanint

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    5,551
    Location:
    Axum
    Is it possible to play a game in one of the earlier versions (the one that came with PTW in my case) with 1.93?
     
  15. Zabba149

    Zabba149 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Dallas
    They are supposed to release another full patch in a week to fix all the problems. Emphasis on the word supposed
     
  16. Reno

    Reno The Studio Ghibli Fanatic

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    5,690
    Location:
    Tampere, Finland
  17. Reno

    Reno The Studio Ghibli Fanatic

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    5,690
    Location:
    Tampere, Finland



    Well we shall see how buggy that patch will be...
    :wallbash: :cry: :cry:
     
  18. TETurkhan

    TETurkhan Game Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2001
    Messages:
    1,120
    Location:
    Canada
    Which do you prefer to play Test of Time on?

    Random map is appealing because there is the unknown factor. Historical is fun because you get to re-live history or make it bend to your will.

    Which do you prefer to play on?

    1. World Map - Historical
    2. Random Map

    The mod up to now has given players both choices but there is a strong possibility for 2.0 there will only be a world map historical version. I just wanted to gauge your thoughts on this first...

    Thanks! :D
     
  19. POLM

    POLM Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Wuhuu first answer...

    Deffinatly 1. World map - historical

    Your mod is cool, but it's does not use it's full potential without the map...
     
  20. Zabba149

    Zabba149 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Dallas
    Yeah, I definitely agree with POLM. :goodjob:

    I prefer the World Map - Historical version. It just wouldn't be the same without it.
     

Share This Page