Turn Session 3 Annoucement

Shattered

Lord of Utopia
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Messages
330
Location
GC, illinois
I have decided to host the 3rd turnchat, Saturday, April 12th, at 1900 GMT.

This will be taking place in the CFC chat, room #turnchat.

I noticed that last time, many many people had troubles getting into the chat. So if anyone would like to point me to a java chat, or something like it, that works well, please do so.
 

NZL

Proudly Flemish
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
189
Location
Gent, Belgium
I'll be absent.
I have a friend from Greece flying over to Belgium whom i haven't seen in 6 years.
 

AluminumKnight

Conquistador
Joined
Nov 7, 2004
Messages
797
Location
WI, USA
So that's... 11am central US time? I can probably do that.
 

Diamondeye

So Happy I Could Die
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
6,527
Location
Dancing in the Dark
Nice one Croxis :) One of my friends uses the name "mibit" for online games :p

Anyway, I won't be able to show up saturday. Friends' birthday thing.
 

Shattered

Lord of Utopia
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Messages
330
Location
GC, illinois
oops i misposted, i meant to say 1900 GMT, which is roughly 2pm central standard US
 

Seidrik_The_Gray

Seidrik The Gray
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
1,160
Best of luck to our people! I will not be there :(
 

Lord Civius

Emperor
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
1,767
Location
Florida
Yes! I can make it at this time. I am usually taking a power nap then but I can sacrifice a few hours sleep :goodjob:.
 

DaveShack

Inventor
Retired Moderator
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
13,109
Location
Arizona, USA (it's a dry heat)

joncnunn

Senior Java Wizard
Retired Moderator
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
8,621
Location
Missouri
For the rest of the states:

Arizona (does not observe DST except for Navajo Reservation) Noon MST
Alaska (does observe DST) 11 AM ADT
Hawaii (does not observe DST) 9 AM HST

1900 GMT =

noon PDT
1PM MDT
2PM CDT
3PM EDT
 

NZL

Proudly Flemish
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
189
Location
Gent, Belgium
Maybe this one will work better for those with connectivity problems.
You might want to post what settings to put in, for the irc challenged. :)

Settings for mibbit:

Server: irc.irc-chat.net [if this doesn't work, try irc.irc-chat.net:6666]
Channel: #turnchat
Nickname: NZL_is_the_best ofcourse :rolleyes:
 

Joe Harker

1st in the Premiership!
Joined
Aug 31, 2006
Messages
2,812
Location
Coventry!
Is that 2000 BST, if so i should be able to be there.
 
Top Bottom