1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Vincentz Infinite Projects (VIP) [Modpack]

Discussion in 'RoM Modmods' started by vincentz, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. iyyillius

    iyyillius Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    i am not finding any File named MPLog in that folder. I'll attach some of the ones that are in there and see if yoou guys can make heads or tails of them. Also another thing i notice in those games. I cannot enter the revolutions or city info screens ... ?
     
  2. iyyillius

    iyyillius Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    this is the save i really didnt know which one would be helpfull. i just figured it wouldnt be hard to replicate it from that.
     
  3. BlackZiggerat

    BlackZiggerat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    indiana
    ALERT - ADVANCED WARNING - LONGWINDED POST
    Afforess
    Adding Unheath to a farm isn't necessarily a bad idea for the livestock farms, but the fields are often the opposite. Also, rice farms tend to promote illness of one sort or another when cold weather strikes. If you are to attach unhealth to a farm, make sure to open up a reversal for such technologies as Manure Processing (fertilizer manufacture) and Methane Processing (+1 trade to livestock farms). Having grown up around farms, and family working them still, the livestock farms are vastly less heathy than fields.
    Also, in my games, I've implemented multi-stage farms, like the cottage progression and industrial progression. Starting w fields and growing into massive agribusinesses. I've been working on a way to prevent the autoupgrade until a tech is reached first. Such as the breakthrough from horticulture to agriculture, thus allowing simple fields to grow up to farms. You catch my drift.
    Also, is there a mod that generates changes in climates worldwide over cycles of time? Decades, centuries, millenia? I've been looking, but found none. Global warming seems to b the closest.
    Any replies mined for value...
     
  4. iyyillius

    iyyillius Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Disregard my previous posts- this will more acuratly portray my problem. First I cannot access my city info or revolutions screens. Second when i go into anarchy after choosing Republic-Senate-Prolitariate-Free Chuch after a few rounds of anarchy i get infinate loop. Also i cannot find my MPLog. I'm useing widows 7. I just got it and i'm not sure if it puts it in a different file or if it just names it differently.

    Please use this save and choose the above civics go through about 2-3 turns of anarchy and see what you can see.
     
  5. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    Wrong post I guess. You might wan't to put it in Afforess' AND forum ;)

    Please look at this for the infinite loops

    Regarding the cityscreen and revolution screen : It's because the last free resource from RoM (which I use in my Guilds) is not really free. The cityscreen uses it for the Customizable Cityscreen (Turn off in Bug Mod Options (Ctlr+Alt+o) under Advisors) while the revolution screen I don't have a sollution yet, but I'll post a fix soon. I'll remove the fertilizers resource, but the fix won't be modular nor safegame compatible :(
     
  6. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    I've been working with your mod to change it to be compatible with LoR, there's one problem I keep getting with the Warlords. I changed the PrereqTech and BonusType on all the units to match LoR techtree. But here's what I'm getting
    Spoiler :

    Spoiler xml snippet :

    <UnitInfo>
    <Class>UNITCLASS_WARLORDIS</Class>
    <Type>UNIT_WARLORDIS</Type>
    <UniqueNames/>
    <Special>SPECIALUNIT_PEOPLE</Special>
    <Capture>UNITCLASS_WARLORDIS</Capture>
    <Combat>NONE</Combat>
    <Domain>DOMAIN_LAND</Domain>
    <DefaultUnitAI>UNITAI_GENERAL</DefaultUnitAI>
    <Invisible>NONE</Invisible>
    <SeeInvisible>NONE</SeeInvisible>
    <Description>TXT_KEY_UNIT_WARLORDIS</Description>
    <Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_CONCEPT_GREAT_GENERALS_PEDIA</Civilopedia>
    <Strategy>TXT_KEY_UNIT_GREAT_GENERAL_STRATEGY</Strategy>
    <Advisor>ADVISOR_MILITARY</Advisor>
    <bAnimal>0</bAnimal>
    <bFood>0</bFood>
    <bNoBadGoodies>0</bNoBadGoodies>
    <bOnlyDefensive>1</bOnlyDefensive>
    <bNoCapture>0</bNoCapture>
    <bQuickCombat>0</bQuickCombat>
    <bRivalTerritory>0</bRivalTerritory>
    <bMilitaryHappiness>0</bMilitaryHappiness>
    <bMilitarySupport>0</bMilitarySupport>
    <bMilitaryProduction>0</bMilitaryProduction>
    <bPillage>0</bPillage>
    <bSpy>0</bSpy>
    <bSabotage>0</bSabotage>
    <bDestroy>0</bDestroy>
    <bStealPlans>0</bStealPlans>
    <bInvestigate>0</bInvestigate>
    <bCounterSpy>0</bCounterSpy>
    <bFound>0</bFound>
    <bGoldenAge>0</bGoldenAge>
    <bInvisible>0</bInvisible>
    <bFirstStrikeImmune>0</bFirstStrikeImmune>
    <bNoDefensiveBonus>0</bNoDefensiveBonus>
    <bIgnoreBuildingDefense>0</bIgnoreBuildingDefense>
    <bCanMoveImpassable>0</bCanMoveImpassable>
    <bCanMoveAllTerrain>0</bCanMoveAllTerrain>
    <bFlatMovementCost>0</bFlatMovementCost>
    <bIgnoreTerrainCost>0</bIgnoreTerrainCost>
    <bNukeImmune>0</bNukeImmune>
    <bPrereqBonuses>0</bPrereqBonuses>
    <bPrereqReligion>0</bPrereqReligion>
    <bMechanized>0</bMechanized>
    <bSuicide>0</bSuicide>
    <bHiddenNationality>1</bHiddenNationality>
    <bAlwaysHostile>1</bAlwaysHostile>
    <UnitClassUpgrades>
    <UnitClassUpgrade>
    <UnitClassUpgradeType>UNITCLASS_WARLORDIIS</UnitClassUpgradeType>
    <bUnitClassUpgrade>1</bUnitClassUpgrade>
    </UnitClassUpgrade>
    </UnitClassUpgrades>
    <UnitClassTargets/>
    <UnitCombatTargets/>
    <UnitClassDefenders/>
    <UnitCombatDefenders/>
    <FlankingStrikes/>
    <UnitAIs>
    <UnitAI>
    <UnitAIType>UNITAI_GENERAL</UnitAIType>
    <bUnitAI>1</bUnitAI>
    </UnitAI>
    </UnitAIs>
    <NotUnitAIs/>
    <Builds/>
    <ReligionSpreads/>
    <CorporationSpreads/>
    <GreatPeoples/>
    <Buildings/>
    <ForceBuildings/>
    <HolyCity>NONE</HolyCity>
    <ReligionType>NONE</ReligionType>
    <StateReligion>NONE</StateReligion>
    <PrereqReligion>NONE</PrereqReligion>
    <PrereqCorporation>NONE</PrereqCorporation>
    <PrereqBuilding>BUILDINGCLASS_BARRACKS</PrereqBuilding>
    <PrereqTech>TECH_BRONZE_WORKING</PrereqTech>
    <TechTypes/>
    <BonusType>BONUS_COPPER</BonusType>
    <PrereqBonuses/>
    <ProductionTraits/>
    <Flavors/>
    <iAIWeight>100</iAIWeight>
    <iCost>-1</iCost>
    <iHurryCostModifier>0</iHurryCostModifier>
    <iAdvancedStartCost>-1</iAdvancedStartCost>
    <iAdvancedStartCostIncrease>0</iAdvancedStartCostIncrease>
    <iMinAreaSize>-1</iMinAreaSize>
    <iMoves>1</iMoves>
    <bNoRevealMap>0</bNoRevealMap>
    <iAirRange>0</iAirRange>
    <iAirUnitCap>0</iAirUnitCap>
    <iDropRange>0</iDropRange>
    <iNukeRange>-1</iNukeRange>
    <iWorkRate>0</iWorkRate>
    <iBaseDiscover>0</iBaseDiscover>
    <iDiscoverMultiplier>0</iDiscoverMultiplier>
    <iBaseHurry>0</iBaseHurry>
    <iHurryMultiplier>0</iHurryMultiplier>
    <iBaseTrade>0</iBaseTrade>
    <iTradeMultiplier>0</iTradeMultiplier>
    <iGreatWorkCulture>0</iGreatWorkCulture>
    <iEspionagePoints>0</iEspionagePoints>
    <TerrainImpassables/>
    <FeatureImpassables/>
    <TerrainPassableTechs/>
    <FeaturePassableTechs/>
    <iCombat>0</iCombat>
    <iCombatLimit>0</iCombatLimit>
    <iAirCombat>0</iAirCombat>
    <iAirCombatLimit>0</iAirCombatLimit>
    <iXPValueAttack>0</iXPValueAttack>
    <iXPValueDefense>0</iXPValueDefense>
    <iFirstStrikes>0</iFirstStrikes>
    <iChanceFirstStrikes>0</iChanceFirstStrikes>
    <iInterceptionProbability>0</iInterceptionProbability>
    <iEvasionProbability>0</iEvasionProbability>
    <iWithdrawalProb>0</iWithdrawalProb>
    <iCollateralDamage>0</iCollateralDamage>
    <iCollateralDamageLimit>0</iCollateralDamageLimit>
    <iCollateralDamageMaxUnits>0</iCollateralDamageMaxUnits>
    <iCityAttack>0</iCityAttack>
    <iCityDefense>0</iCityDefense>
    <iAnimalCombat>0</iAnimalCombat>
    <iHillsAttack>0</iHillsAttack>
    <iHillsDefense>0</iHillsDefense>
    <TerrainNatives/>
    <FeatureNatives/>
    <TerrainAttacks/>
    <TerrainDefenses/>
    <FeatureAttacks/>
    <FeatureDefenses/>
    <UnitClassAttackMods/>
    <UnitClassDefenseMods/>
    <UnitCombatMods/>
    <UnitCombatCollateralImmunes/>
    <DomainMods/>
    <BonusProductionModifiers/>
    <iBombRate>0</iBombRate>
    <iBombardRate>0</iBombardRate>
    <SpecialCargo>NONE</SpecialCargo>
    <DomainCargo>NONE</DomainCargo>
    <iCargo>0</iCargo>
    <iConscription>0</iConscription>
    <iCultureGarrison>0</iCultureGarrison>
    <iExtraCost>0</iExtraCost>
    <iAsset>1</iAsset>
    <iPower>0</iPower>
    <UnitMeshGroups>
    <iGroupSize>1</iGroupSize>
    <fMaxSpeed>1.75</fMaxSpeed>
    <fPadTime>1</fPadTime>
    <iMeleeWaveSize>1</iMeleeWaveSize>
    <iRangedWaveSize>1</iRangedWaveSize>
    <UnitMeshGroup>
    <iRequired>1</iRequired>
    <EarlyArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_UNIT_SVWARLORD_ANCIENT</EarlyArtDefineTag>
    <LateArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_UNIT_SVWARLORD_INDUSTRIAL</LateArtDefineTag>
    <MiddleArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_UNIT_SVWARLORD_MEDIEVAL</MiddleArtDefineTag>
    </UnitMeshGroup>
    </UnitMeshGroups>
    <FormationType>FORMATION_TYPE_DEFAULT</FormationType>
    <HotKey/>
    <bAltDown>0</bAltDown>
    <bShiftDown>0</bShiftDown>
    <bCtrlDown>0</bCtrlDown>
    <iHotKeyPriority>0</iHotKeyPriority>
    <FreePromotions/>
    <LeaderPromotion>PROMOTION_LEADER</LeaderPromotion>
    <iLeaderExperience>5</iLeaderExperience>
    </UnitInfo>

    It says requires Castle, but nowhere in the Warlord_CIV4UnitInfos.xml is there a reference to CASTLE. I included the xml file. Where is it coming from.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    <PrereqBuilding>BUILDINGCLASS_BARRACKS</PrereqBuilding>

    Prereq building requires a building, not a building class.
     
  8. iyyillius

    iyyillius Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    turning off customizable city screen did not let me access the city info screen
     
  9. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    I just put in the barracks to try to prevent the chief getting born with GG XP. You can replace the Barracks with NONE. But the single warlords are not supposed to be built, they can only be captured or "born".

    But if you can wait a couple of days, then I'll put an update of my mods, that fixes/balances and renames the warlords to a more streamlined/bugfree version. The Single warlords are now named Great Chief/Captain/Corporal/Colonel/Commander and the warlords has the = removed. They also cannot capture cities/units as they could capture cities bypassing emergency drafts, plus their bombard rate has been adjusted. Not to forget that I adjusted their Art, so the single warlords built icon wouldnt look like a great chief.
     
  10. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    You need to restart Civ ;)
     
  11. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    Ahh, ok no problem. Is it still going to be made for RoM, or are you going do one for a regular LoR module? I like the idea of having the Warlords upgradeable, nicely done. Also been working with some of your other mods in the pack, got the JungleCamp and agents done and working fine.
     
  12. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    Put in some heavy tonnage for the subs... eh I mean : added an early steam Troop Transport with Screw Propellers. Carries 4 Troops.



    Edit : Gave the Riflemen, Grenadier and Redcoats Troop Status.
     
  13. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    Added some new diverse modern warlords.
     
  14. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,698
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    For some reason your PROMOTION_SPEED2 which i believe replaced the pathfinder, which i liked, is not showing as a promotion available when pottery is founded?

    It shows up in the tech tree, and pedia areas but not as a promotion available?
     
  15. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    mmm. thats strange. it did for me. But I'll change the name, and replace the supplies promo with speed 1. There were simply too many movement upgrades. I also removed the ships from the list of units getting extra move.
     
  16. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    Have you done any more on that? I still can't figure out how to get the Great units to be born instead of being built.
     
  17. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    The list of changes is looooong.

    Will upload 2.8 tomorrow. Did some extensive testing, and I start to feel very happy about the final results.
     
  18. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    :lol:I'm sure it is! Looking forward to it.
     
  19. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    Uploaded 1.8 and off to Burma to renew my visa.

    Changelist will be added when I return.
    The increase in size (now a staggering 2.52 MB) is mostly due to the new cultural diverse Modern Warlords.
    I wanted to add cultural diverse Ancient Warlords, but the temperature has been close to 40 degrees celcius (104 degrees fahrenheit), which means that in my computer room its around 50 degrees C (122 fahrenheit) and impossible to maintain a clear line of thought.

    On top of that, there has been no electricity on even days, and no water in the pipes for 3-4 months :(
     
  20. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Are you a foreigner?
    I thought you were a native thai:mischief:
     

Share This Page