1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Welcome to Orbis

Discussion in 'Orbis Modmod' started by Ahwaric, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. Ahwaric

    Ahwaric Shrubbery-hugger

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland
    Trying to :) I too think FfH is too much into combat (but some people prefer it this way)

    The good gnomes are Luirchuip (I am sure I spelled it wrong again...)
    Let's change money to power/world domination (khazad are too much into money to warrant another such race), combine with mole/rat race and you get...

    THE SKAVEN! ;)
     
  2. Jabie

    Jabie Wanted in Monte Carlo...

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    With a few tweaks, the Archos from FF sound like they might fit this bill.
     
  3. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Perhaps i will try to make a modmod =) Wanted to give something like this a shot anyway :)

    Jabie, i will look at the civ you mentioned :p
     
  4. Tasunke

    Tasunke Crazy Horse

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,800
    Location:
    the 1800s
    technically the Hippus, by lore, are the counter to the Khazad
     
  5. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    by lore yes, by gameplay not so much....

    finished a game on a duel map, 2 players in 29 turns with a conquest victory! with the doviello and a lucian who mutated to a werewolf in turn 4 :p
     
  6. Cyradin

    Cyradin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Arizona
    Any ETA on a patch to make Orbis function with 3.19?
     
  7. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Today :)
    (or tomorrow!)
     
  8. AgentTBC

    AgentTBC Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    I'm pressing refresh on the main WELCOME TO ORBIS post over and over every 30 seconds until I get my fix.
     
  9. Ahwaric

    Ahwaric Shrubbery-hugger

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland
    Hey, stop it ;). I am updating to patch c, it will take a while. But I want to do release soon, trust me (an hour?)
     
  10. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Yay!
    And I see you got rid of Ostanes, Melisandre and Averax, 2yay!

    I'm eagerly waiting for .24 as I updated to 3.19... and now can't test my own modmod :lol:
     
  11. civ_king

    civ_king Deus Caritas Est

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16,368
    :lol::lol::lol:
     
  12. dan83m

    dan83m Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    hi guys can u tell me , what the scenario screen do?? i mean its usefull for something?? i can trigger these event or something like that???
     
  13. A Golden Dragon

    A Golden Dragon Golden Dragon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    From there you can load the scenario's.... as a matter of fact.

    If I remember correctly it was a qucik fix for in the beginning the scenario's could not be loaded from the main menu. So you had to start a game, and acces the scenario's from there.
     
  14. Wauthan

    Wauthan Inaniloquent Nihiliarian

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Sweden
    Errh... no. I guess it can get a bit confusing. That screen lists the scenarios available for FFH2. You can play through them by, from the main menu, selecting Single Player then "Play a scenario". Choose "Fall from Heaven II Scenarios". A new game will start and bring up the Scenario Screen. Now choose the scenario you want to play.

    You will notice that many options are locked. You'll unlock them as you play each scenario to the finish. I really recommend them. It's a great way to learn more about the FFH2 setting and lore.
     
  15. Seon

    Seon Not An Evil Liar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8,032
    Location:
    Not Lying through my teeth
    Yup. I am currently kicking demonic asses with my invincible Valin Phanuel and crusaders in Lord of the Balors. Having infinite source of angels help too (crusaders when killed, come back to life. And since they each had like, 34 exps... :evil:). Not to mention that the fort commanders are also pretty good source of angels too. (Summon fort commander. Leave. Demons come and kill fort commander = free angel). Currently burnt all of the demonic cities I captured. The AC is like... 20 now.
     
  16. blade117

    blade117 The Unburnt

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Location:
    The Ether
    Good for you, Seon
     
  17. Seon

    Seon Not An Evil Liar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8,032
    Location:
    Not Lying through my teeth
    thank you blade
     
  18. Cyradin

    Cyradin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Arizona
    Just a question about the mod, I just got the new version installed & started playing, I have the ljosalfar as my civ. Now my question is is this civ neutral with barbarian animals? as I cannot attack any animals whatsoever, nor could I destroy their lairs. Also it seems to have more than average resources & barbarians spawned everywhere across the map.
     
  19. Seon

    Seon Not An Evil Liar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8,032
    Location:
    Not Lying through my teeth
    Yes.The Ljolsalfar starts at peace with the animules. Also, do you have the options "Barbarian world" and "Blessing of Amathenon" turned on? That explains more resources than normal problem.
     
  20. Cyradin

    Cyradin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Arizona
    Also, I was wondering if orbis supported multiplayer? As my wife & I enjoy playing FFH2 together & do so daily, orbis just will not show a game, we have tried hosting it on my comp & hers, neither comp recognizes the other has a game started.

    Also kudos to you for taking an amazing mod & adding more depth, I absolutely love this mod!
     

Share This Page