1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Welsh civilization?

Discussion in 'Civ - Ideas & Suggestions' started by TyrannusRex, Mar 1, 2018.

1. TyrannusRex

TyrannusRex Chieftain

So, what do you folks think would make a good Welsh civilization? I'm only starting to learn about Wales, so I don't know too much about historic leaders, unique cultural elements, etc. So I figured I'd see what you had to say. :)

(The only thing I know I would want with, say, a Wales DLC, is a new achievement, unlocked by trading whales with Wales.)

2. SammyKhalifa

SammyKhalifa Warlord

I like wales, I'm of Welsh descent, but I don't know. They mostly seem to be known for being England's pushovers.

The city name list would be extremely fun though. :)

3. TyrannusRex

TyrannusRex Chieftain

Oh, the cities... :nya: I want there to be like a .5% chance that one of the cities you found is that one with the world's longest name XD

SammyKhalifa likes this.
  4. Uberfrog

Uberfrog Warlord

"Pushover" is not correct, but yeah, even the greatest Princes of Wales would usually find themselves on the losing side of battles with their larger neighbour. As a result, it's kind of hard to justify any leader abilities that aren't going to be overly similar to similar underdogs Lautaro and Robert the Bruce (i.e. defensive war bonuses against strong neighbours).