What have you achieved in 2015?

Kyriakos

Creator
Maybe 15 days too early to start this thread, but i see no harm...

As for me:

-Stabilised my skill as a lecturer/presenter of cultural programs
-Had a book published!
-Overall better mood

Not much else, though. Still need a stable salary, and i have to move to a better apartment as well cause the current one is very small..

On the negative side, i wrote much less this year. I hope in the near future i can achieve a better balance.

I finally got something of a real job after being a lazy student my whole life.

Moved out of my parents house, but then my roommates left me behind to move out of state so I had to move back.

Seems like the year is on the road to end on a depressing note, doesn't seem like things are looking to get any better either.

Left my old position and got a new one that should help with career progression. Alas, it's less intellectually interesting, so I may be looking again soon.

Have actually finished multiple books that were not assignment-based for the first year in way too long. Taking public transit and reading while doing so really helped with that.

I suppose those are the two largest accomplishments. Some more minor ones too, of course. Overall, I've been happy with how this year has gone, and it's been better than last year.

Gonna make $100,000 this year, first time. It's not really that big of a deal, mostly symbolic. Before we had a kid and my wife worked we made more combined.

Built a new house (by built I mean paid someone to build it, not with my own two hands mountain man stuff), then knocked the wife up again so the spare bedroom won't go to waste.

Now I just gotta lose 20 lbs and solve world hunger or something.

Made it to 79, if all goes well 2016 will be my 80th.

Wonder how long I'll last?;)

Me? Absolutely nothing

I got re employed after 8+ years of unemployment.