1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

What's the version of the lastest patch?

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by gamemoth, Jan 13, 2004.

  1. gamemoth

    gamemoth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    China
    And,
    where can download it?:confused:
     
  2. gamemoth

    gamemoth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    China
    Since 1.15 seems beta,
    I only need 1.12 patch, but where is the link?
     
  3. Comraddict

    Comraddict C.IV

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,702
    Location:
    Iowa
    aren't they all beta? i'm still on 1.00
     
  4. gamemoth

    gamemoth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    China
    I'm still 1.00 too.
    And I haven't finished a game in Conquests yet,
    so I wonder if there are problems with version 1.00?
     
  5. Padma

    Padma the Inbond Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2001
    Messages:
    14,400
    Location:
    Omaha, Nebraska USA
    If you don't mind playing with beta releases, the latest is 1.15. There is a sticky thread at the top of the forum. ;)

    If you want a stable version, then 1.0 is it. (Unless you are part of the Rest Of The World, in which case you might want 1.02, which fixes a few translation errors, and such. )

    And yes, there are some serious issues with 1.00. In particular the GPT bug - you receive double the gpt income you should. :D
     
  6. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    ahem.... may I remind you of the corruption issue? And the SPHQ?
     
  7. gamemoth

    gamemoth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    China
    ok, 1.00 is fine
    is there any other lethal problems?
    and by the way, what is the gpt income?
     
  8. Comraddict

    Comraddict C.IV

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,702
    Location:
    Iowa
    gold per turn
     
  9. gamemoth

    gamemoth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    China
    i have started several minutes of game,
    but it seems no double of gpt??
     
  10. Speedo

    Speedo Esse Quam Videri

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,891
    Location:
    NC USA
    Is that double one gpt deal with other civs paying you, double the income from taxes, or what? I'm still on 1.0 and don't recall anything that looked unusual.
     
  11. Zardnaar

    Zardnaar Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,582
    Location:
    Dunedin, New Zealand
    In laymans terms sometimes you or the AI get alot of gold you're not entitled to. In one of my games the Zulu had 5000gp while still in the BC's- on monarch.
     
  12. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    Since I stopped playing C3C1.00 for the bad combat results, I nevere experienced the gpt bug by myself. But from the tales of others, it doubles your benefit from trades with the AI. Say, you sell a tech for 150 gpt, in consequence you would get 300 per turn.
     

Share This Page