1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

WHoward's Pick 'N' Mix Mods for Beyond Earth

Discussion in 'CivBE - Released Mods' started by whoward69, Nov 14, 2014.

  1. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    To use all available locations, edit the UI/GeneralChangePlanefall.lua file
    Code:
    -- Set this to true to choose any planetfall location, and not just a sub-set
    local bAllLocations = true
    
     
  2. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    UI - City Queue Manager

    Permits the production queue of a city to be saved and reused in other cities

    With the City View open and the Production Queue visible, add items (units and buildings) to the queue and then click the <- (left arrow) button to the left of the "Production Queue" text



    The queue items are added as a new group into the list of available preset queues



    Change to a different city and select the required preset queue from the list



    Any current items in the queue are cleared and replaced by those (that can be built) from the selected saved queue



    There are five preloaded queues
    • Clinic - Relic - Depot
    • Convoy - Convoy
    • Cargo Ship - Cargo Ship

    These are defined at the top of the CityQueueManager.lua file and can be easily added to, edited or removed by the mod user.

    Spoiler :
    Code:
    -- Do NOT add more than 6 items (buildings or units) into each preset queue
    local preloadPresets = {
      {"BUILDING_CLINIC", "BUILDING_RELIC", "BUILDING_DEPOT"},
      {"UNIT_SEA_TRADER", "UNIT_SEA_TRADER"},
      {"UNIT_TRADER", "UNIT_TRADER"},
    }
    


    Queues are saved, and can be used from one game to another.

    To delete a queue, hold down the Control (Ctrl) key while clicking the queue in the drop-down list

    Enjoy!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Gyrofalcon

    Gyrofalcon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    This is so cool! Haven't seen this since Civ4! Hope to see the Worker task queue as well, some day ;)

    Haven't found a flaw in any of your mods #whoward69. This is priceless :)
     
  4. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    I didn't have problems with the queue in Civ5, but the new City UI (up here, now down here, back up here, etc) drives me :wallbash:
     
  5. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Updates

    UI - Colony Log - Added turns until a city exits resistance/martial law

    UI - Colony Overview - Fixed the panel overflow issue when you have more than 12 cities

    UI - City Management Queue - Queues are now saved from one game to the next, and queues can be deleted by holding down the control (ctrl) key while selecting the queue from the drop-down to delete. Also fixed the bug where if the new queue had items in the current queue they were being omitted.
     
  6. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    OK, I'll just use full-blown icons instead ;)

     

    Attached Files:

  7. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    UI - Map Pins and Labels

    Enables pins, of different colours and with notes, and labels to be added to the map



    • Use Control-X to enter "pinboard mode"
    • Use Control-X or Escape to exit "pinboard mode"
    • When in "pinboard mode" click on the map to place a pin
    • Right-Click on a pin to edit/move/delete it
    • Use Shift-X to toggle the pins on and off

    Also adds an entry to the Extras menu bottom right) to display a list of all pins, sortable by type and notes
     

    Attached Files:

  8. bladex

    bladex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,346
    oh hell yes damn i missed map pins!
     
  9. jenks

    jenks Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Everything here is awesome

    Only bug is I would have rather just downloaded them all with one click!
     
  10. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
  11. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Victories - Automated Exodus Gate

    Automatically summons an Earthing Settler through the Exodus Gate every turn (until enough have been called)
     
  12. bladex

    bladex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,346
    oh hell yes the game is perfect now!
     
  13. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    When/If they release the DLL, I want to remove the unit stacking limit on the other Gate (already have the code for this in the CivV DLL) and automatically shove one unit through per turn from the stack
     
  14. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    V2 of UI - Map Pins and Labels has been uploaded (along with UI - Auto Map Pins in the same post)

    Former fixes bugs with labels not being saved/edited in the correct font size/colour, latter automatically adds flags for Stations and revealed resources (titanium, oil and geothermal)
     
  15. bladex

    bladex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,346
    map pins no longer work with patch the interface doesn't show and when you try to add a pin it looks like a red checker board.
     
  16. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    V2 or V1? I was getting the red checkerboard from one of the bugs I fixed in V2
     
  17. bladex

    bladex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,346
    the latest v2 or it might be the auto map pins since they never showed up in the 1st place
     
  18. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    OK, I'll add it to the list of things the patch broke :(
     
  19. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    FireTuner Panels - Texture and Icon Viewers

    FireTuner - Texture Viewer - permits any dds file to be viewed in game, either by selecting a standard file from the list, or by entering the path/file name directly

    FireTuner - Icon Viewer - permits any family (size variations) to be viewer in game, either by selecting an icon for a specific item (unit, promotion, leader, building, etc) or by selecting the index from its icon atlas
     
  20. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,075
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK

Share This Page