Worker cap [Slowdown turn related]

sloul

Chieftain
Hello everybody,

I've poster this same topic in ''technical support'' < CIV 4 forums, but so far no answers.
I also wanted to share it here as I know not everybody check t.s. forums.
If my idea is correct/good it might help a lot of people, so here was my question/idea:

Hello everybody,

I'm new to CIV4, I in fact bought the game in order to play Fall From Heaven mods.
Though I fell in love for those mods I stoped 3 mid games because of the AI turns taking too much time (1-2 min a turn).
At this point, im pretty sad, I love the game, but can't afford to wait that time between turns.

Anyway, I made some research and got to the conclusion that this problem is well known, also rade the thread on these forums about fixing tips (pagefile and stuff).
But I found something pretty interesting: http://forums.2kgames.com/showthread...-some-evidence
After runing some tests the author concluded that the main reason of the turns being so slow might be the AI workers.

My idea is to add a worker cap, I was thinking about 4 or 5 per civ.
Is there any way to do that with XML files?
If yes, would there be additional change to do with FFH mods?
When I think of it there are many kind of workers in FFH (golems, elven workers etc.).

Thanks for your answers.
original thread: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?p=11962699#post11962699

After making the initial thread, could not wisthand the fact that I couldn't touch the game, so instead I made a new game on ''standard'' map size and so far it is ok.
400+ turns and the waiting time is 30seconds < I can handle that :D
Though I love playing huge maps in 4x.

I think there might be the same issue on CIV IV this is worth the try.
If anyone reading this thread happens to know a way to cap/limit a certain kind of unit, please let me know.

If anyone reading this thread happens to know a way to cap/limit a certain kind of unit, please let me know.

In