RANDOM RANTS XXXIII: World, Y U make me fed up wit U?!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can I say I also share this sentiment.

We're friends right?

I would say so. I know more/just about as much of people's personalities on cfc than irl. I don't mind that either--cfc gives me more of a sense of community than anything else.

I just don't get why other people like changed so much over the past year even, particularly with some girls. I haven't really met many girls at my university (expected as it's about a 7:3 ratio overall, engineering classes is lower, and I'm terribly shy. my major is about 15% according to school's ethnicity data. not as bad as some majors, like computer engineering, which looks to be around 5% lol).

Basically all I overhear from girl's conversations are things about frats or sororities and parties and it really bothers me. Similarly, guys do that too. And way too many people have a mentality of "LOL failed that exam, I guess that's fine! time to go party!"

massive relatively judgemental stuff incoming, and boring stuff no one really cares about
Spoiler :

I just don't get it. It seems every (white/caucasian) girl is affiliated with a sorority. I hate hearing girls talk like this (actual conversation I overhear as I walk):

Girl 1: "something something something I think I may go to KAPPA PHI OMEGA* this weekend"
Girl 2: "Oh, you should come over to Alpha Kai*"
Girl 1: "yeah, but Alpha Kai it's like..they like force you to get drunk. I guess it depends what kind of night you want to have :) *laughs*
girl 2: *laughs* "haha yeah"

*insert any two or three greek letters you want