Archive - The Game of Houses (aka Conflict Central)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Moderator Action: Notice to everybody:

Threadjacking has gotten totally out of hand and will no longer be allowed. The reason that the rules suggestion/discussion thread is not used is because a half dozen highjacked threads are unwillingly hosting the discussions. Start posting in the correct places.

Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889
 
I hereby opt out of the wargames/conflicts for Term 4. This includes all of my businesses and Land tiles.
 
I am also opting out, though it should not be necessary for me to do so.;)
 
if must state here that of course the pub will definitely ALLOW any rulediscussion ;-) if you drink something
 
I apoligize for the lack of attention that I have given to the conflicts recently. Thanksgiving threw me off, but now I can devote time here once again. As an apology, (and to save myself from work) no maintinence will be charged.

Also, a new thread will be started soon.
 
Correct me if I'm wrong, but don't are troop points roll over at the start of a new term?
 
Originally posted by Octavian X
I believe so, though I'm not sure on how that works.

I think we just get to use our troop points over again.... (155 points total) I want to add:

3 pikemen (90 points)
2 horsemen (60 points)

ad put 5 into wealth.

That makes my army

5 pikemen
1 knight
1 catapult
2 horsemen

Thanks.
 
In fear of the worst, I am hereby ordering all my troops to garrison my castle at tile 1, -2. I would also like to raise 3 garrison pikeman to defend my castle. Thank you.
 
just a notice: keep in mind grandmaster only owns the castle and may not use tile-boni on his troops.

@strider: so where do you locate your troops at? you missed to post it.
 
Originally posted by disorganizer
just a notice: keep in mind grandmaster only owns the castle and may not use tile-boni on his troops.

@strider: so where do you locate your troops at? you missed to post it.

I'm waiting for a post by Octivian telling me that I did not make any screw up's in my little thing.
 
@strider: you have to post where and out of which points you rise troops in the post. how can octavian tell you did it right when you dont post whether mobile or garrison, and if garrison from which tiles/points?
 
@strider2: 155 points? where from? from post1 i only get to 130, but i think the first thing octavian has to do is update that one ;-)
but i think you see now how important it is to state where you get the points from (also this influences where you can put those units, as garrison units can only moove within your own tiles and thus stay where you raised them roughtly).

also remember that posted instructions must not be changed and that attacks must be posted 24h before the next tc :-) so there is enough time (24h) for defense buildup of your opponent. be aware of that.
 
I am also a baron and I am currently trying to figure out where the extra 10 points came from.... I know I calculated it someday and got 155.
 
Originally posted by Strider
Troops:

2 pikemen (60)
Knight (70)
Catapult (20)

Leaving me with 5 extra troop points which I want to put into wealth.

Troop Movement
Both Pikemen fortify on tile -11, -10

Knight & catapult attacks tile -10, -11 (owner JDD)

I attacked tile -10, -11 and jdd later posted that he is aware of an attack, but nothing came threw and I still do not own the tile. Why is that?

Also I re-figure my troop points and got 150. Which fit's squarely in with my new troop point spending.

Troop Movements
Commander Gunning
All pikemen fortified on tile -11, -10

Commander CivGeneral
Knight, Catapult, and both horsemen attacking tile -10, -11.
 
I have built a tower on tile -11,-10. This adds +10 to my troop points and I believe has a defense bonus. Please notice both of these.

That also makes my total troop points 160.

Base 100
Mayor 20
Baron 15
Knight 10
Tower 10
Tile 5
 
Public Plea: Shaitan, please do not forget your smaller ally! I have been attacked by an unprovoked evil. Help me strike back at these dishonorable antagonists.

Troop Movements:

All units move one tile west of Dacula


Questions: Do i get new points to spend this term?
If one of my tiles is captured, what do i get as reparations? anything?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top Bottom