Basic Introductions for Civs/Leaders?

redazncommieDXP

Warlord
I'm new to FFH, and I'm trying to find a civ and a leader to start playing with. The problem is just that there's too much to take in and all the civilizations are so different. Is there somewhere I can go to find the "theme" of each civ? If I could find more on their lore it would be cool too, since it would add a lot of flavor/badassery to the game.

Here's a good summary:

I can tell you some civs, Balseraphs are an eternal, "evil" carnival kingdom ruled over by a crazy mage/clown king, Perpentach. Lanun are pirates, simple as that.

I'm new to FFH, and I'm trying to find a civ and a leader to start playing with. The problem is just that there's too much to take in and all the civilizations are so different. Is there somewhere I can go to find the "theme" of each civ? If I could find more on their lore it would be cool too, since it would add a lot of flavor/badassery to the game.

Here is a QUICK GUIDE that summarizes the civs giving their themes, particular abilities, unique units, leaders, special traits, etc.

If it still matters to you a month later.

I still use it to jump into a civ and play.

Consider this headlines. It won't capture any of the nuance, but it'll give you a rough idea of who's who.

Amurites = Wizards and Magic users
Bannor = Crusaders
Doviello = Human Barbarians and wild men
Clan of Embers = Orcs and goblins
Sheaim = Trying to start Armageddon
Elohim = Trying to stop Armageddon
Calabim = Vampires
Hippus = Horse Raiders
Grigori = Agnostic Adventurers
Khazad = Dwarves who love gold
Luichirp = Dwarven craftsmen and their golems
Lanun = Swashbucklers and pirates
Belseraphs = Mad clowns, the dark side of the circus.
Sidar = Trying to transcend
Lljosfar = Forest loving elves, the fae.
Svartalfar = Dark Elves, the unseelie.
Illians = Trying to resseruct the god of winter
Malakim = Desert tribesmen
Infernals = Demons and devils
Mercurians = Angels, cherubim and seraphim