Best builders

Hornets

Charged with Positivity
So, after playing a lot of games using different strategies, I reached the conclusion that I'm a builder type of player (a peaceful one, most of the times). So I would like to hear from you what are the best Civs for a player like me. I have already read the individual civs reviews, now I want your opinions. A top three list or something would help. Thanks

So, after playing a lot of games using different strategies, I reached the conclusion that I'm a builder type of player (a peaceful one, most of the times). So I would like to hear from you what are the best Civs for a player like me. I have already read the individual civs reviews, now I want your opinions. A top three list or something would help. Thanks

OK, although war is a necessity, I'll try. You want Industrious for the faster workers and better production. A case can be made for Commercial (lower corruption), Religious or Scientific (cheaper buildings).

With the corruption hurting production in most cities, I'd vote for France - Commercial, Industrious.
Follow up with Egypt and Persia. Persia comes with a nice UU.

War isn't a necessity.