1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Report Thread

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall of the Greek World' started by Gem Hound, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Well, couldn't find one so I'll help you by making one. I found three very annoying things while I was playing and 2 major problems in the Civilopedia. Python Messages galore.
    1.This would pop up for every civ on the map every turn((I tested it with two starts)):
    Spoiler :

    2. This would pop up every time you went to Civilizations in the Civilopedia:
    Spoiler :

    3. The Civilopedia for Civics does not exist at all - I tried multiple methods to reach it - No Python exceptions, box lights up and you get nothing.
    Spoiler :

    4. This would pop up every time a civilization discovered a tech:
    Spoiler :

    5. This would pop up on founding of every city:
    Spoiler :


    Everything so far seems to work regardless of the Python Exception spam.
    Just helping out. :) I haven't checked if the Civics are bugged yet but that should get you on your way to getting this up and running. :)

    This is on the version posted today. "0.0".
     
  2. Krzowwh

    Krzowwh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    784
    Location:
    California
  3. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    I'll post whatever I find here. :)
     
  4. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,623
    I know about the civilopedia, but I thought I had python exceptions turned on? That could explain the broken City Name Manager...Thank you for the feedback!
     
  5. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    I found another. I think It has to do with Spawn wars but I'm not sure:
    Spoiler :


    If there are more major ones, they are hiding in the spam. Flipping civs works though without any problems.
     
  6. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    More Stuff!
    1. Clicking on the Phoenician, Israeli, and Macedonian Civs on the Civlist at the start kicks you to the desktop.((they did with me - I was going to start with an early civ and add copper to Greece seeing how it would affect the other than allowing them to build their UUs))
    2. Meeting the Phoenicians crashes you to the desktop. No doubt the same with the Macedonians and the Israelis. Tested this with Egyptians and Babylonians. The crash persisted.
    Macedonians didn't.
     
  7. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    I think I've narrowed it down to the cause. Something is wrong with the first contact for Israel and Phoenicia. Maybe it's missing?((I can't make heads or tails of the mess you have in the XML alone. :)))
    Not sure about Macedonia though... Maybe it's because they have an auto-war?
     
  8. Krzowwh

    Krzowwh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    784
    Location:
    California
  9. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    I'll redownload it and try again. Crossing my fingers. If I come back, then I don't know what is wrong.
     
  10. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,623
    Odd, I am not getting the crash to desktop bugs either, though I can repeat the Python exceptions
     
  11. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Still getting them... I'll try another download.
     
  12. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,623
    I am confused... You are in contact with Phoenicia in your first screenshot, right?:confused:
     
  13. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    I know. I'm not understanding it myself. It had been working previously.
     
  14. civ-addicted

    civ-addicted Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    The City of the Lion
    I'm not sure if this belongs here.
    Those files should fix some python exceptions:
    - civs should be selectable in the civopedia (you might notice that the civs miss buttons). Keep in mind that this should be updated when you add more civs.
    - The onTechaquired method in stability.py should be fixed. If it happens again, just comment out the lines that represent a tech that shouldn't be in the modmod, while keeping a correct syntax.

    Don't bother to ask python-related questions:goodjob:
     

    Attached Files:

  15. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,623
    :thanx:, I will try it out!
     

Share This Page