1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. ariel552

    ariel552 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    I'll add the error msgs I get. I got to 1600 without the crash, heres the save game, however otomans are not here...

    upload_2021-5-5_20-45-47.png

    upload_2021-5-5_20-46-23.png

    upload_2021-5-5_20-47-2.png upload_2021-5-5_20-47-25.png
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Alexius08

    Alexius08 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,126
    I managed to recreate this one after adding the wonder via world builder. Here's the message I got:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "BugEventManager", line 378, in _handleDefaultEvent
    File "Events", line 12, in handler_func
    File "Wonders", line 128, in silverFountainEffect
    File "Core", line 779, in where
    TypeError: <lambda>() takes no arguments (1 given)
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,042
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Thanks, that helps.
     
  4. ariel552

    ariel552 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    crashed after this
     
  5. ariel552

    ariel552 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    crash
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ariel552

    ariel552 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    savegame
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  7. Sergey_Kalinin

    Sergey_Kalinin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Moscow
    Crash after I steal Civil Rights from Austria. Tried it several times. Spy is in Wien, just Steal Technology - and this will trigger crash.
    Savegame is in attachment.
    Game version without last git update
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 16, 2021
    Leoreth likes this.
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,042
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Do I understand correctly that you are not using git at all and installed the mod normally with the installer?
     
  9. Sergey_Kalinin

    Sergey_Kalinin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Moscow
    No, i am using git, but that was the game without latest update in git (save works for the git version available for the 27th April 2021)
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2021
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,042
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I see. Good that I've asked.
     
  11. DanLT3

    DanLT3 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Playing as Egypt and every time I bring up the Victory Condition screen (F8) I get a python exception.
    Please refer to savegame of 1.16.3 game version attached for details.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  12. Dominus the Mentat

    Dominus the Mentat Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    142
    Protestantism was founded but doesn't have holy city. In this game, no one discovered Academia before Dutch spawn. I believe that happened because they begin with Protestantism as state religion, but doesn't have found Amsterdam yet, triggering the founding of the religion, but with no cities to make holy. Save attached.
     
  13. Cleisthenes

    Cleisthenes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    First game after installing the latest release. As Russia, when I conquer Sapporo, Japan, I get the pop up that says I failed the first historical goal. That's not supposed to happen, right? I already accomplished the 7 Siberian cities part, and it's 1748, so plenty of time before the 1920 railroad bit. I tested on world builder after, and the same thing seems to happen for conquering other Japanese cities, but not for those of other countries.

    By the way, I also had the bunch of error messages happen that others mentioned once earlier in the game, but clicked them all away and soldiered on.

    Love the game otherwise, thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,042
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I think that should be fixed already, I suppose you are not using the git version?
     
    Cleisthenes likes this.
  15. Cleisthenes

    Cleisthenes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    No, I guess I should download that version, then.

    EDIT: Thanks, it's fixed on the git version.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2021
    Leoreth likes this.
  16. DanLT3

    DanLT3 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    The Great Artist ability "Create Great Work" does not yield the amount of city culture that is stated in the tooltip.
    For example in my Iran savegame attached (game version 1.16.3), the tooltip states 12k culture, while the ability actually only yields 9k culture.
    This was also the case in previous ages although with different amounts of culture.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,042
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I assume you mean 1200 vs 900?
     
  18. DanLT3

    DanLT3 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    No, this is Marathon game.
     
  19. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,042
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Oh, I see.
     
  20. Hickman888

    Hickman888 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Texas
    The Dutch unique power (doubled yield and commerce from the trading corporation) is not working correctly. I have two resources for the trading company, sugar and spices, but am still only yielding 1 :food: and 3 :gold:, when I should be yielding 2 :food: and 6 :gold:.
    Spoiler Dutch Trading Company :
    20210525132531_1.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    DanLT3 and Leoreth like this.

Share This Page