1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C - UEM - Ultimate Earth Map 100% MOD and SVN update compatible by Pit2015

Discussion in 'Maps & Scenarios' started by Pit2015, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Germany
    But it was there and is lost now, something happend... i will check all resources and do some changes and improvments before i start a new game. Yes i am sure, i hunted lamas there in that area and saw the placed resources in my earlyer games.

    Also C2C mod has improved to save alot of RAM and will be further improved, he dont know that.

    Hmm look into that, lama is in my map file but is not displayed... has it been renamed? Bug?

    Ok lama is there only my south american lamas are lost somehow its a bug or update bug i have to fix that.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2020
  2. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    I think the one thing you really should fix - is Lake Baikal, loool.
    You actually made it correctly with real water tiles, but the Wonder Feature tile is ridiculously misplaced.
    Just check it, ya know.
     
    miccal2000 likes this.
  3. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Germany
    Yep is on todo list.
     
  4. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Germany
    VOTE: So guys vote here, remove corn from europe, asia and africa or keep it balanced for next update?

    Any more resource sugesstions? (Also i remember i gave all civs corn because they will not get unhealthy with it to fast at gamestart, maybe that has fixed in mod now?)

    Currently done or on todo list, i will expand it on reports here:

    1. Re-adding lamas to south america.
    2. Removed a missplaced cava nut in north america.
    3. Will check and add for jade resource in china.
    4. Where is a rice resource in europe?
    5. Check for missplaced bamboo terrain in europe.
    6. Will check all natural wonder placments for next update.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2020
  5. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,683
    Location:
    Brisbane
    You're the scenario maker. The arguments raised are nothing new - you had considered them when you made your past decisions. One vote for leave as is. (Plus don't let Dreifels boss you around.)
     
  6. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Germany
    No one boss me arround, i know its a fake account of sid meier or joseph, he is envious because C2C + UEM is better than vanilla Civ IV. :goodjob::goodjob::goodjob: But always good to hear sugesstions, also good when bugs get reported and they can be fixed.

    Ressource setting on map can be improved a bit, thats ok. Also some bugs and missplaced can be fixed. Will not be changed to much and kept balanced.

    Pro is removing corn to only america at start will make game more interesting, con is some AI may have health problems at start then.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2020
  7. Dreifels

    Dreifels King

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    724
    Location:
    Europe
    this should get investigated more. The difference is significant. Why this? What is causing this? A question of system/Cpu/Windows version? or what?
    On my old notebook with win7 I had no CTDs at ~2450
     
  8. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,428
    Location:
    Poland
    Either something wrong is with your system or with your game.
    Maybe you have mod installed in my documents too?
     
  9. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    If by "corn" you mean the unambiguously American crop, AND if this map is predefined as Prehistoric Start - then you should edit it to BE that way.

    Which, by the way, ADDITIONALLY means waiting for the Civs Mega Pack and replacing unambiguously modern civs (America, Australia, Europe) with OLDER ones.
    Given the huge pool of civs that shall be available, I doubt you'd have any problems with eventually removing ALL too-modern civs altogeter.
    England is gonna become Celts, France is gonna become Gauls, etc. etc. etc.
    That way we can actually play a HISTORICALLY SENSIBLE Ancient Earth map - which is now kinda ridiculous, like USA trading stuff with Aboriginals.
    This is gonna be YOUR CHOICE, of course, but why not? :mischief:

    Oh!!!
    And if (or hopefully, when) the entire Culture system gets tweaked so that your Civ is RENAMED accordingly - even more so.
    That way you could START as Celts and then SWITCH to English some time later.
    I'd ADORE such a game system, lol.
    (For all those still unaware: I utterly adore Rye's, loool.)
     
  10. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,683
    Location:
    Brisbane
    For 200,000 BC, apart from Neanderthals, all civs are too modern! :rolleyes:
     
  11. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    LOL!
    Maybe a better meaning would be to place OLDEST LOCAL civs instead of super-modern stuff like USA (duh).
    Basically, make it an Ancient start with a Prehistoric flavor, lol.
    And again, if/when the culture system will start affecting the civ name - this logic will actually make much more sense.
    Of course, UNLESS the team goes for Regional Civs altogether - which I'm actually hoping for anyways.
     
  12. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    We're certainly going to be needing some good truly prehistoric culture definitions. I'm surprised we don't have more already actually. May also have to get fictitious with them to some degree.
     
  13. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't see a problem with just adding all pre-Ancient AND Ancient cultures - then choosing the OLDEST of them (and adjusting the choice geographically a bit).

    Note, though.
    If/when we DO get to a more "prehistoric" culture-civ relationship, I would HIGHLY recommend editing stuff like the current Portugal starting point (making it an island).
    This was done in order to not cramp Portugal and Spain together - but BOTH are way too modern anyways, so this problem disappears entirely on a Prehistoric Start.
    This might apply to some other geographical choices as well, but I'm not aware of anything specific now.
     
  14. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Germany
    First fix bugs and make that what is there work correctly and improve AI, then make changes and expand more... not thousand construction sites, make game work deep thrue the timelines mostly bug free, then expand more.

    BTW how can i use the civ mega pack for the upcomming scenarios with UEM? Is the civ mega pack working bug free?
     
  15. tmv

    tmv Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,278
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    The https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_people might have existed back then (or a precursor people), but they are not represented in this mod.
     
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Well how many prehistoric cultures do we have in the mod? You know... the hunter gatherer ones that predated Sumerians and Egyptians and such?
    It would be way cool t start a new thread to collect as many of these around the world as we can find.
     
    tmv likes this.
  17. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    ANCIENT, not PREHISTORIC.
    Anything supposedly older than 3000 years as FIRST choices, then go for 2500 years, and so on - until you get 40 civs all over the globe.
    This way you can easily populate the map with old enough civs - and get rid of ridiculously modern stuff like USA, lol.
    Of course, AFTER the Mega Pack is adjusted to the current standards, yup.
     
  18. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    Not yet, but someone already IS spending time on it, so it MIGHT be fixed soon-ish.
    Dunno, a week or a few, maybe.
    So, what do YOU think about my idea, huh?
     
  19. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Location:
    Germany
    So how should that work if you want to game up to modern and have at least 40 mostly modern civs then? Then a civ has to be renamed later on. But at least more civs can be used in different era scenarios, i will look into the civ mega pack and use it for more scenarios maybe.

    40 civ limit sucks a bit, we need 100. :) Or 180 civs to simulate the world. (Should not increase RAM usage to much because the map space still the same)

    More countrys on the map will be cool, but needs a increased civ dll, only 40 civs suck, i will make more scenarios with different civs, but 100-180 on one map will be cool. :thumbsup:

    A country mega pack will be cool, adding alot real nations. Not only 40. I looked up civ mega pack, some good are in there, but a pack with all world nations to select from will be cool for a world map.

    AND TO MUCH WORK NOW! First i want a mostly bug free working game up to atomic age with a good challenging AI. :thumbsup:
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2020
  20. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    WHAT'S YOUR POINT? Maybe you're missing mine. If we're going to have generic cultures to start off with, we should quickly have options for adopting the earliest prehistoric cultures we can define. I really don't know what you've been going on about in most of your posts tbh. I don't care what civs we have because we're working towards phasing them out entirely and leaving ourselves with generic selections like African Blue, African Red, North American Yellow etc... and having you adopt what culture you currently want to identify yourself from among those that have enough influence throughout your territory. Any work on Civs at the moment is in my view a total and complete waste of time.
     

Share This Page