1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C - UEM - Ultimate Earth Map 100% MOD and SVN update compatible by Pit2015

Discussion in 'Maps & Scenarios' started by Pit2015, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    Ah latest svn update changed that, i will update that with next update, will come up in some hours when UEM 4.3 is finished.
     
  2. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah, and sorry for being so straightforward, but you argued without checking it up first, ya know.
     
  3. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    Svn changed to fast. :goodjob:
     
  4. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,430
    Location:
    Poland
    Someone completely missed, that I changed scenario version in scenarios and python file to prevent loading old/unsupported/incompatible scenarios.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2020
    Somebody613 likes this.
  5. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    Still [Version = 11]...
    Just pointing it out for people who will download it from now on (and until fixed):
    YOU NEED TO FIX THE FIRST LINE IN THE FILE TO [Version = 12].
    It won't work otherwise.
     
  6. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    RELEASED: C2C - Ultimate Earth Map V4.3 100% MOD and SVN update compatible.

    Changes in C2C - Ultimate Earth Map V4.3 100% MOD and SVN update compatible:


    Changes in C2C - Ultimate Earth Map V4.3 100% MOD and SVN update compatible:
    Scenario/map adapted to latest SVN to load correctly with latest updates.
    Re-done hawaiian isles to look better.
    More resource balancing:
    (Corn stays balanced on scenario for AI health problems at start and for scenario balance,
    other resources naturally on real basis only found in some areas)
    Added jade resources to china.
    Added lama resources to south america again.
    Removed a missplaced cava nut from north america.
    A lot more resource placement changes and adjustments.
    Fixed the location of the wonder Lake Baikal to a better pos.
    Fixed the location of the wonder Sugarloaf Mountain to a better pos.
    Fixed the location of the wonder Mount Kilimanjaro to a better pos.
    Fixed the location of the wonder Victoria Falls to a better pos.

    Download at first posting here:

    https://forums.civfanatics.com/thre...-and-svn-update-compatible-by-pit2015.552901/

    Have fun - Pit
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2020
  7. Dreifels

    Dreifels King

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    724
    Location:
    Europe
    no, it's a Steam thing (I posted it in C2C thread), as I now learned. Steam version is significant different from original in this point.
     
  8. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    You need to select "Original_release_unsupported" in steam under betas in properties for CIV IV to install.
     
  9. Dreifels

    Dreifels King

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    724
    Location:
    Europe
    this is what I had with CTDs at 2,450 MB, the Steam original crashs at 2340 already. Best solution with Steam is, to install the Steam Beta but replace the exe by the original of the CD, that gives ~ 2,540 MB befrore CTD.
     
  10. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    Well maybe the crash was not by RAM issue, maybe crashed by other issue. If you move arround to fast on large maps it may crash, if you use minimap to navigate map it will not crash. Low CPU maybe. Get a good PC and a SSD HDD.
     
  11. Dreifels

    Dreifels King

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    724
    Location:
    Europe
    Intel i7-9700K CPU @ 4.60GHz - 32 GB Ram - GeForce RTX 2070 S 8GB - Crucial P1 CT1000P1SSD8 1TB Internes SSD (3D NAND, NVMe, PCIe, M.2

    any words?
     
  12. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    424
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes:
    "We need Failaxis to develop a New Age Technology CIVILIZATION ENGINE. And NOW!"
    They WON'T, obviously, but that's precisely the stupid part of the whole equation.
    Because if they were NOT stupid, we'd have [Civilization 7: C2C] a year ago already.
    But since they ARE stupid and lazy (and rely on the equally stupid and lazy clients who still buy their mediocre products AS IS) - it's a dream that will NEVER come true.
    DAMMIT!!!
     
    arihant likes this.
  13. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    I have no crash far over 2800 with the "Original_release_unsupported". Yes, unpark all your CPU cores. Also you can find some tools this time for unpark your CPU's now online in google. Maybe other problem on your side but helps to calculate a bit faster unparking all CPU's also ppl tell will not on old engines but helps a bit.

    UNPARK ALL YOUR CPU CORES:
    WIN 10: Enable all your CPU cores manually for more speed:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ucMqc5ilG7Q

    Also all you told here with burned forrests and other stuff is currently a mod bug not a scenario problem.

    Mod team developing and improving the RAM usage, they closing more RAM leaks and i think already they cut some variables already and there are more ways to save more RAM in the comming updates. We had a discussion here before and some guys came up with some good possible solutions to work on variables and so on.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2020
  14. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    Good to start a long game now or any savegame breaking or bug fixes ahead? Wait a bit for now or start new long game now?
     
  15. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,631
    Location:
    Norway
    Save breaking period is over, I'm 99% sure about that now.
     
  16. arihant

    arihant Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    107
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Slovakia
    There is serious bug reported (not able capture the workers from barbarians). I suggest to wait until its resolved.
     
  17. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Is anyone actually working on it though?
     
  18. Pit2015

    Pit2015 Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    Location:
    Germany
    Pit's UEM - Earth History and Info Broadcast:

    Forgotten Juan Sebastian Elcano was the first to circled the world not Magelan, you can turn subs on in youtube.

     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2020
  19. Jozef

    Jozef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    israel
    I am sorry, but I am afraid there is a bug with this map.
    I installed it just right, but when I try to load this scenario, I get an error, saying this file cannot be read. I tried several times to reinstall this map, but it doesn't help.
    I use latest version of C2C mod, Windows7.
     
  20. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,430
    Location:
    Poland
    V 40.1? Don't use latest version of map, use earlier one.
     

Share This Page