1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Citadel placement

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Bug Reports' started by BrotherInJah, Nov 26, 2013.

  1. Aristos

    Aristos Lightseeker

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    3,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Deep inside...
    :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

    (especially laughable in the case of Babri...)
     
  2. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,856
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rural Vermont
    Looks like a bug. Pillaging the lumber mill does allow the citadel to be built, but that shouldn't be a restriction on citadel creation.

    Moderator Action: Moved to Bug Reports
     
  3. afungus amongus

    afungus amongus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    OH
    I just experienced this same bug. Jungle tile with Trading Post adjacent to my border belongs to a friendly civ. GG cannot build a Citadel!

    This thread duplicates another bug report from 2012.

    EDIT: bug vanishes when I declare war on the tile owner - now I can construct the Citadel. Weird.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. BrotherInJah

    BrotherInJah 60% of the time works every time

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Location, location, location..
    What u say it's not the same thing. You cannot place citadel in other civ when peace. This bug is about placing citadel in city state tiles.
     
  5. GiantLittleDog

    GiantLittleDog Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Greetings,

    I was about to report this bug, but as a good bug reporter is expected to, I did a search first and found this thread.

    Since I already took the screenshots I might as well post them:

    I can citadel a copper mine adjacent to the friendly city of Delhi:
    static.3ice.hu/images/Civ5-bug-or-feature--cant-steal-territory--Copper-yes.jpg


    But not the lumber milled forest:
    static.3ice.hu/images/Civ5-bug-or-feature--cant-steal-territory--Lumber-no.jpg


    Strategic View for simplicity:
    static.3ice.hu/images/Civ5-bug-or-feature--cant-steal-territory--StrategicView.jpg


    That Wine + Copper would have been a great double steal opportunity. Too bad.

    Sincerely,
    Daniel "3ICE" Berezvai

    p.s.: I won't be monitoring this thread for replies. I can be reached via email: civfanatics at 3ice.hu (Or any other address at that domain.)

    p.p.s.: The graphical artifacts that I just now spotted above my two holy sites didn't show up in game, just on the screenshots.
     

Share This Page