1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

City center yield not added

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Confirmed Bugs' started by SatanasOz, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,118
    Location:
    Germany / Netherlands
    Moderator Action: Threads merged.

    Can't take a look at the save, but I guess it's the same problem.
     
  2. Gbest

    Gbest Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    This was finally fixed with the version 1.0.2.44
     
  3. grzybek

    grzybek The Mad Sciencist

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Szczecin, Poland
    I have it in 1.0.3.80 so it's still not fixed :(
     
  4. Phunkwad

    Phunkwad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Agreed, I am seeing it in 1.0.3.80 too. Can provide a save file.
     
  5. EricB

    EricB Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    Michigan
    I am still seeing this issue too.
     
  6. King Rad

    King Rad Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    I just had this same thing happen in my last BNW with latest update. I don't know if it's ever happened before. I was gifted a city as part of a peace deal, and none of the city's production was included in the totals - not food, production, science, culture, gold or faith. I was going to try to figure out how to take a screen shot and post, but I see that this has been done several times, so I just thought I'd post that this is still a problem.
     
  7. Magma_Dragoon

    Magma_Dragoon Reploid

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Still happening
     
  8. Kevin J

    Kevin J Hewer of Wood

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    343
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Still happening. Every city acquired through a peace trade has this issue - central tile produces no food/production - which too often results in 1 pop cities working a 2 food tile with zero net production or food.
     
  9. Carazycool

    Carazycool Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    MA
    Why is this still not fixed? ridiculous. It basically breaks the game if you ever accept an opponent's cities in a peace deal.
     
  10. Nachytsm

    Nachytsm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Confirmed still not fixed.
     
  11. JamesCivFan

    JamesCivFan King

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    Greece
    I too have it in my current game. It seems that it only happens with cities you get from Peace Deals. What a waste. You would think that Firaxis would have fixed an issue that's present since the game's first release, but apparently not...
     
  12. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,638
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    More precisely, the bug applies to cities you get from peace deals that are initiated on the AI's turn. Just reject the peace deal offered by the AI and offer the same deal on your turn.
     
  13. Carazycool

    Carazycool Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    MA
    Seriously? I want to try this out and see if I can confirm it. That would be awesome if it works. This bug is a game-breaker.
     
  14. beetle

    beetle Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    5,808
    Location:
    Frederick, MD
    I would characterize this as the worse bug I know of, but I don't think I would call it game breaking. Small cities are the worst hit, as they might never grow without the center tile.

    Why is this not among the Confirmed Bugs sub-forum?
     
  15. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,638
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Moderator Action: Thanks for pointing that out. For some reason, this thread got moved out of Confirmed Bugs sometime last year. The thread has now been moved back. On a more general note, for a variety of reasons, the Confirmed Bugs subforum hasn't being updated for a long time.
     
  16. Amask

    Amask Oogala Boogala

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Toronto
    Happened to me after a deal that I initiated. Ugh.
     
  17. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,638
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Really? Ugh^2
     
  18. Sungirl

    Sungirl Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Russia, Far East
    It still not fixed in 1.0.3.279 :badcomp:
     
  19. Valmighty

    Valmighty Warlord

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    122
    Still not fixed in 2015
     
  20. zxcvbob

    zxcvbob Emperor

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    SE Minnesota
    I just hit it too. Korea offered me the city in a peace deal; center tile (where all the food is) is not being worked even after I annexed it.
     

Share This Page