1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[CIV 5 Issues] - The complete list

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Bug Reports' started by poncratias, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. Dusk

    Dusk Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    351
    I wouldn't worry. I'm pretty sure they have a BS filter.
     
  2. RobAnybody

    RobAnybody Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,016
    I've got another one to add under the Civilopedia section...

    - Near as I can tell, & someone please correct me if I'm wrong because I can't find it, but you can't access the Civilopedia from the Main Menu? You have to actually start a game before it becomes an option? I really hope I'm wrong on this, I'm overlooking something obvious, & someone will correct me.
     
  3. Daedraug

    Daedraug Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    France
    First I have to say I do agree with 99% of these issues, great job!
    I really hope Firaxis will read this and take it into account, because this game right now is really not polished, as a Civilization game should be (I play since Civ I).

    Then, I miss the +1 bonus fot the first one that circumvent the globe.
    I don't know if someone said this.
     
  4. Daedraug

    Daedraug Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    France
    I don't know if this has been said:

    It would be great to have the ability to have the option to "link" a military unit with to non military units with, ie the military unit escorts on the same tile the non military unit, especially for multiplayer games.

    For example, you have a great General involved in a big battle in enemy territory.
    You want to move it to change its radius effect.
    When you move it, you opponent can quickly attack him before you have time to move a military unit on top of your General.

    Same with settlers, workers, etc ...

    We're playing Civilization, not Starcraft ... :)
     
  5. PieceOfMind

    PieceOfMind Drill IV Defender Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    9,319
    Location:
    Australia
    Definitely. And even if you ignore the that, why on Earth should a captured settler become a settler? It makes some sense for it to become a worker (think slaves).

    Oh yes, that has been annoying the heck out of me. That is such a trivial thing to change but so incredibly important!
    An alternative would be to simply clear the text in the box when you click it with the mouse, or have a little clear button beside the text field, but selecting the text like you suggest is probably best.

    QFT. Collections of complaints like this the devs will definitely appreciate because they can find issues they hadn't thought of or didn't realise would be so big a problem to people. It's not as if they're going to change heaps of the core gameplay if there's no good reason for it, just because heaps of civfanatics are demanding it.
     
  6. cualpa

    cualpa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    I love that Culture expands only one Hex anymore, but I still want my Cultural Warfare back! :cry:

    I want to be able to take back a Hex that an enemy has gotten, with my huge Culture output.

    The only thing that you can do now is abuse a great culture guy for that...
     
  7. Bonci

    Bonci King

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    760
    Location:
    Tridentum - Italia
    I think there should be a fast and simple way to know who is at war with who and who has an agreement etc...I mean some sort of graph like in civ4.
     
  8. poncratias

    poncratias Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    336


    Finally!

    Greg, thanks a lot!!


    @the rest:
    thx & Keep posting issues!

    Sadly I am very short on time right now and don't have the time to update the list.

    Maybe If some Moderator would like to do the job, I am thankfull to everyone who likes to do this;)

    I hope I'll find time tomorrow or soon...
     
  9. Snoopaloop

    Snoopaloop King

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Isn't the pop up letting you know you have entered a new era enough to tell you the social policies are available?


    and I would like a "No GDR" game option included in this list.
     
  10. Asthix

    Asthix Prognosticator

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Reading the gameplay issues section made me sad.

    Since this has already been passed on to the devs I suppose this is pointless, but no hotseat is my #1 issue. Please put it in the muliplayer section. Oh and great job!
     
  11. Bill Bisco

    Bill Bisco Callous Calling

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    590
  12. marlboro1980

    marlboro1980 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Multiplayer:

    *posibility to choose number of rounds a trade will last, including endless
    *enable active AI diplomacy for MP games
     
  13. Bill Bisco

    Bill Bisco Callous Calling

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    590
    I have another one:

    Modding:
    The game should check more than once to see if a new Mod is installed. If you manually create a mod while the game is running, you must restart the game to see that mod.
     
  14. galahadba

    galahadba Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Another one with chariots:

    1- They should be able to move after fire like other cavalary. they are not cheap units, take a resource and have the weakest strength of the game, if they fire and stop in the range of units, even a scout can kill it easilly.
    And if i need to bring units to suport there is no need for the improved movement, and it is better to build an archer.
    The chariots should be the rulers of the plains, needing to be taken by another cavalary or led to terrain where they get no move bonus...


    2 - Speramen get 100% bonus againt the chariots ranged atack... this bonus should aplly onle when they get in meele figth with the charit, not in the ranged, an arrow is an arrow after all...
     
  15. RobO

    RobO King

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Location:
    Slangerup, Denmark
    It doesn't make sense to me that triremes and galleys can range attack two hexes inland. All ships should only be able to attack the coast - with the possible exception of modern ships (there is a change from range 2 to 3 for artillery type units - implementing the change from range 1 to 2 around that time would probably be good).

    I'd like to apply the same to attack across water, but that's less important.

    City states are very annoying. I'd like to get rid of them completely and revert to barb cities like Civ 4 with the possible addition of them evolving to civs like in the Revolutions mod. But I'm pretty sure that it doesn't belong in this list and will have to come in a mod - the developers must have introduced City States because they like them. A very bad design decision IMO.
     
  16. MarkJohnson

    MarkJohnson King

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    605
    There seems to be no way to heal/repair air units.
     
  17. gunter

    gunter King

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    790
    Everyone who contributes here, above all the thread starter / maintainer should receive a free of charge copy of Civ v.

    The thread maintainer should receive a compensation of 100 euros.
     
  18. LegioCorvus

    LegioCorvus Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Switzerland
    You know you can remove City States, right? Just go with an advanced set-up, and set the slider to 0. With all that extra space, you're guaranteed to have a lot more barb encampments. Of course, they aren't quite the same as barb cities from Civ4, but it's a temporary solution for you until someone mods it.
     
  19. Lord Parkin

    Lord Parkin aka emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6,374
    Location:
    New Zealand
    How could I forget! Yes, no Hotseat was the thing that annoyed me the most the very first time I started up the game. Seriously, what the heck? Bring back Hotseat!
     
  20. Lord Parkin

    Lord Parkin aka emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6,374
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Not sure if it's just my imagination, but:

    - The Gold resource doesn't seem to give its stated extra production and commerce when improved.

    Also:

    - Please bring back signs! (Alt-S in Civ4.) They were so useful for marking out reminders about future city spots, enemy unit positions, etc.
     

Share This Page