1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ V Mac Multiplayer

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Macintosh' started by Sidnic, Mar 12, 2011.

  1. Bruinbown

    Bruinbown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    I'm in for some multiplayer. Steam id: Bruinbown
     
  2. Lynchmobz

    Lynchmobz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Steam ID: Lynchmobz
     
  3. Muskie

    Muskie Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Vancouver BC Canada
    My Steam I'd is MuskieMcKay I think. Gotta take a Civ break soon but eventually I'd like to try multi-player.
     
  4. tokyochojin

    tokyochojin Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    My steam id is Tokyochojin. I'm a newbie to the game and am in Japan so if anyone fancies a lower level game, or learning the game together, i'm in!

    I'm running a Macbook Pro (2,4 ghz, 4gb RAM, Geforce 320m).
     
  5. SickLikeTheWind

    SickLikeTheWind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Sometime next week I'll have a new iMac, so count me in! Steam ID: SickLikeTheWind
     
  6. Skwink

    Skwink FRIIIIIIIIIITZ

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,659
    Hey guys, add Skwink The MAverick if you want. Idk how well my Macbook will do on multiplayer, it barely does well on SP.
     
  7. oledavy

    oledavy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Count me in!!! Steam ID: numismatist93
     
  8. istvanmezo

    istvanmezo Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Hi Guys,

    Hope this is the right place to post my question.
    I'm not able to play with a friend via the internet as we get the following error message: "Version Mismatch, connecting to the host is failed".

    If I'm right the Steam account is automatically updating the patched so it can't happen that we are having different versions from the game.

    If I'm not right can you pls tell me which is the latest version and how can I update it?

    Can it be a problem that I'm having a MAc and my friend a PC?


    Many thanks
    isi
     
  9. AlanH

    AlanH Mac addict, php monkey Moderator Hall of Fame Staff Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    29,262
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    That is the correct answer. The Mac version is deliberately named 1.0.1.275a so that you cannot try to play against the Windows version. Aspyr have not yet been able to get this to work.
     
  10. mollerhoj

    mollerhoj Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Hello I just added all of you, my id is: mollerhoj
     
  11. Sidlicious

    Sidlicious Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Yeah, Mac and PC have not been able to play together since the game came out. I wish I had known or I probably wouldn't have bought the damn thing, it's been more trouble than it's worth. They say they're working on fixing cross platform play, but there's been no updates on the topic in a long time.
     
  12. Bierton

    Bierton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    I have Civ 5 on my mac. Steam ID : Bierton93
     
  13. OmegaKabob

    OmegaKabob Le Just Derpin' Around ~

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Los Angeles!
    Steam Username : OmegaKabob :)
    I have Macbook Pro 15"
    and I'm on West Coast of America
     
  14. Sidnic

    Sidnic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Bozeman, MT
    Hey There!

    Let's get a game started sometime. Let me know if there is any interest. I'll try to get in touch with you over steam accounts and PMs. Let's settle a date for this weekend possibly.

    Post it up!
     
  15. Joe Chompa

    Joe Chompa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    steam id joechompa
     
  16. Aoxomoxoa

    Aoxomoxoa Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    492
  17. Rockflake

    Rockflake Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    Hi,

    I'm interested. Steam account name is Rockflake. Mac is an Intel 2.4g so that shouls be okay? Yes? Based in Ireland.

    Rockflake
     
  18. abw

    abw Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Is this still happening? I'm very interested :)
     
  19. jharri29

    jharri29 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Hey. steam id is jharri29
     
  20. Stapel

    Stapel FIAT 850 coupé

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    11,036
    Location:
    's-Gravenhage
    Is this alive?

    Steam account is: Stapel12
     

Share This Page