1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ4 BTS Patch v3.13 is up

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by MrDrizzt, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. Empiremaker

    Empiremaker Human Fish

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,495
    Location:
    The Northwest of the USA
    Yay. [party]

    It seemed that the patch might never come out. Thank you, Firaxis.
     
  2. peter450

    peter450 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    392
    Yes thankyou for not including the blitz promo on ships, what else has been left out i wonder!
     
  3. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Just testing... looks good so far ( like especially the +100% bonus on intercontinental trade routes by Feitoria and Custom Houses ) ;)
     
  4. Kadasbrass

    Kadasbrass Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Indiana: the state, not the country
    Yes, learned it the hard way when my cat's were reducing defense by 1% during a hot seat game (friend got bts before me) :mad:
     
  5. Imrahil91

    Imrahil91 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    Norway
    wow, great! anyone know if there will be any problems if installing this when I already have Solver's patch?
     
  6. UnspokenRequest

    UnspokenRequest Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    328
    Can anyone confirm that?
    It was in the changelog by alexman was it not?

    This a sad deception for me. It would have been fun.

    Still, thanks for the patch.

    *Last movement of Beethoven's 9th symphony playing (Ode to joy)*
     
  7. BYC

    BYC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    206
    Yeah I was looking at that...

    So is the Civilopedia wrong, or did Fixaris not make the change?
     
  8. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Check the spoiler below
    Spoiler :


    The change was made.... Civilopedia has it right too ;)
     
  9. peter450

    peter450 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    392

    Blitz is in there, for some reason the patch didn't replace the XML when it first installed, i re-installed the patch, as this is somthing i tend to do if things dont work properly first time round an the problem appears to be resolved, i also checked the xml files an the 100% trade bonus is indeed in there
     
  10. Lord_Zath

    Lord_Zath Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    woo hoo!

    Excited to go home and play now!
     
  11. Lord_Zath

    Lord_Zath Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    on second thought... UGH! I was really looking forward to GG Privateers with Blitz.
     
  12. Green Light

    Green Light Just lurking

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2002
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Space
    This is good news. Now i can quit losing in poker and start winning in civ again. Saves lot of $
     
  13. BYC

    BYC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    206
    I'm confused now. What did they change then?

    I thought custom houses gave +100% foreign intercontinent trade before. According to the change, they now give +100% foreign trade instead of what is was I typed first.
     
  14. Polycrates

    Polycrates Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Looks good!
    Hate to be a whinger, but one thing that hasn't been fixed though...
    Started a new game, founded my first new city around 2600BC, with a couple of squares between my borders and the border of the second celtic city. Very next turn, "the citizens of uMgungundlovu are rightfully asking to join the celtic empire..."
     
  15. Esgaro

    Esgaro Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Multi-player games are not working well for me, with the new patch. I tried one, and we keep going out of sync with each other, even at the very start of the game. A reload fixes it temporarily, but it always happens again. This never happened before. Something tells me we are going to have a 3.13.1 soon.
     
  16. CivCube

    CivCube Resist.

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,804
    Time for a newb question. If I set this laptop to hibernate, will I lose all my progress on the download?
     
  17. Silence101

    Silence101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    745
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    This is probably a stupid question, but I would guess that any modded XML's arn't going to be any good after installing the patch? If so, do we have to delete them manually or does the patch take care of it?
     
  18. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    @ BYC

    You're right... mismeaningful writing of Changelog ?

    I noticed one thing... they changed the Portuguese diplo music... Now it souns more like real Portuguese Guitar music :woohoo:
     
  19. diplomat

    diplomat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Besides the changes on AI and game mechanics, I notice a significant performance increase on my laptop, even though my speccs aren't that bad (2 GB RAM, nvidia 8700 M, Centrino Duo 2,0)

    The global view is still choppy though, but once below the clouds: yeah ! :lol:
     
  20. oedali

    oedali Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    840
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I have a problem. The culture isn't showing for buildings when I put a build order. See attached screenshots. Is anyone else experiencing this?
     

Share This Page