1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ4 BTS Patch v3.13 is up

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by MrDrizzt, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. entwood

    entwood Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Can somebody post a post-patch result, what it says for you on the ADVANCED, ABOUT THIS BUILD screen? Shouldn't it say 3.1.3 if the patch was installed correctly?

    Edit: oops, sorry. I did not see a previous post. I will try again
     
  2. Silence101

    Silence101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    745
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    That a good idea - thanks for the info!
     
  3. Esgaro

    Esgaro Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    21
     
  4. Tipz

    Tipz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Steam is updating!!! Hooray!
     
  5. Alsark

    Alsark Noble

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    841
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    So that would mean they last modified it, and therefore finished it on September 27th (unless there were required .XML edits that took place after that), but just decided to not release it until today. *Shrugs.* Whatever floats their boat, I guess. I'm just glad that it's finally out.
     
  6. Bast

    Bast Protector of Cats

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,026
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Yes. They should be punished. :mad:
     
  7. Magc8Ball

    Magc8Ball Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Means a week for final testing after fixing whatever bug caused the previous one to "go bad", which sounds about right for a major patch like this one.
     
  8. darkedone02

    darkedone02 The Suggestor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,733
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    Great, now how the hell can i prevent the multiple pop ups of "WHAT THE HELL DO YOU WANT TO BUILD NEXT!" pop ups, I disabled the advisor's tips and also the sid tips, and still no jack...
     
  9. Methos

    Methos HoF Quattromaster Super Moderator Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    13,100
    Location:
    Missouri
    Just a note:

     
  10. Lord_Zath

    Lord_Zath Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    Mine also says 313 for version.

    checking the civlopedia, the privateer does list Blitz as a promotion. So I guess it's in?
     
  11. desemondez

    desemondez Trance Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Singapore
    Downloading at 215 KB/sec all the way from Singapore .... <3 CFC
     
  12. KrikkitTwo

    KrikkitTwo Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    12,316

    1. construct a queue in the city (shift-click on an item adds it to the end of the queue) [alt-click makes it repeat build the item (such as unit)]
    OR
    2. put the city on auto-build
     
  13. Lord_Zath

    Lord_Zath Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    Same here.
     
  14. entwood

    entwood Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    My build screen looks similar, but not exactly the same. Strange. Not sure if I should completely uninstall Bts and go-again. If anybody has a recommend, I would appreciate it.

    The build version and build date are the same, but no 3.1.3 displayed. :confused:


     
  15. CivAgamemnon

    CivAgamemnon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Earth. Unfortunately.
    Check the civilopedia for unit Privateer. Does blitz appear in the promotions options box? If not, uninstall and reinstall BtS. The civ version number should be 313.
     
  16. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,673
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Is there any hope for ppl stuck on Dial-up? 121megs! That will take several DAYs to D/L. :(

    Could it be broken into 5 meg parts? Let's see 5meg D/ls take 20 minutes on my Dialup sooooo..... 121 divided by 5 = 24.2 D/Ls times 20 mins plus another 5 mins to refresh between D/ls = 484 mins + 120mins = 604 minutes! BUT that's only if the D/L speed stays a constant 4.08kbs! Now if it drops to 3.2 kbs my avg then .................................aaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhhhhh!!!!!


    <sigh>


    help.........


    JosEPh :rolleyes
     
  17. CivAgamemnon

    CivAgamemnon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Earth. Unfortunately.
    Use a download manager, it'll take you several days, no way around that.

    Alternatively, if you have a neighbor with broadband or there's a cybercafe in a nearby city, you could use that.
     
  18. Dan Quale

    Dan Quale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    407
    I played a game on it or well part of a game, a great patch worth all the hype. I found myself dogpiled at 1300 bc by 4 civs immortal difficulty, the AI is definately a lot better, and they tech faster, unless my game is a fluke.
     
  19. Slobadog

    Slobadog Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Global warming haters might want to check their XML files. I think the patch set mine back to default.




    One new feature i noticed.
    Scouts that have been put on automated explore will stop to heal when necessary.
     
  20. Psyringe

    Psyringe Scout

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    3,394
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Actually, with patch sizes that big, it would be nice if Firaxis programmed the in-game updater in a way that it could resume broken downloads. Can it do that? (I have no idea.)

    Otherwise, a download manager is your best bet. I extensively used one when I was still on dial-up. You won't regret using one, the Civ patch will probably not be the only large file on the internet that makes sense to download for you.
     

Share This Page