1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Combined Civilization's Mods and Tweaks (CCMAT)

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by jooyo, Oct 7, 2010.

  1. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    You can disable the gameplay changes (Emigration and Random Events) in the config.lua file - in fact, I believe they are disabled by default. Instructions for doing so are on page 1.
     
  2. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    Mods that alters gameplay are disabled by default (like Emigration, Random Events). So if you want them you must enable that mods in config.lua :)
     
  3. Perplexity

    Perplexity Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    103
    I see... I was confused by the text in the first post that reads "All this mods are fully integrated and disabling are impossible." But now I see that I was just too lazy to read the next sentence, "Some of this mods are configurable through 'config.lua' file." :)

    So if I want to try all of the interface / etc improvements but have the gameplay unaltered, it looks like I have to :

    1) make sure that these three are turned off in config.lua
    --- TechDiffusion_Enabled - if true enables Tech Diffusion mod by Afforess
    --- EmigrationMod_Enabled - if true enables Emigration mod by killmeplease
    --- RandomEventsMod_Enabled - if true enables Random Events mod by Arbogli

    2) Move everything from ModularTweaks to Disabled

    3) Delete everything from ModMods

    Is that it?
     
  4. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes thats should be all :) You can simply just delete whole ModularTweaks and ModMods folders
     
  5. MisterBenn

    MisterBenn Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Have you considered including Captain Haddock's Promotion and Experience mods? I add them in with CCMAT for all my games. In fights with the AI the human is always better at

    a) organising XP buildings and keeping units alive to obtain high XP units, and
    b) using promotions / unit counters / terrain modifiers to fight enemy units with a serious odds advantage.

    These mods make point a) slower to achieve, and point b) have less of an effect. Once your armies are organised in vanilla (built from XP buildings, collected some XP and in formation, great general) you will fight most battles with +50% or more chance on your combat odds, and makes it quite easy to steamroll the AI with small losses. With the Promotions mod you can still achieve about half of that in the best circumstances but in general I found you do respect AI armies more and with e.g. 8v8 unit battles, you can expect to take some losses and logistics / repair / reinforcements come in to it as they should. I think these mods are essential for giving the AI a fighting chance and would very much appreciate if you could add it in, at least as an option.
     
  6. iamflatline

    iamflatline Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Gaaah I wish I had read this thread before playing through 100 turns tonight! Ended up automatically annexing 4 cities! I'll fix it now, thanks.
     
  7. Perkus

    Perkus Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    @jooyo:
    I just uploaded some (relatively minor) fixes to dilandau's mod "More Unit Information", which I believe you've had merged into CCMAT for a long time. You might want to consider looking at them and merging them into a future update of this modpack. See http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?p=9896598#post9896598 for the attached files and more details.
     
  8. lietkynes

    lietkynes Hello sword !

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    883
    Location:
    Rome
    I am experiencing 2 bugs
    1) mouse-over text on a tile containing a resource has problems
    2) when you capture a city you don't have the option to puppet or raze and you don't get unhappiness
     
  9. Polobo

    Polobo Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,537
    In the attached save I noticed that the Ottoman workers kept healing each turn (all the ones adjacent to the Castle SE of the Japanese capital. For some reason they appear to be healing two (2) HP each turn even though the castle should only deal one (1) dmg per the notes.

    The other side effect to this is that it seems the workers won't actually do anything (hence the unimproved wheat and other tiles) since they want to heal first.

    I have a couple of other mods in place - mostly demo/info ones - so let me know if you need screens or something else to look into this.

    I never noticed my own units taking damage from my Castle however...
     

    Attached Files:

  10. trotty

    trotty Cabarettista ghei

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    tradition doesent't give the +1 food bonus
     
  11. Lorteungen

    Lorteungen Warlord

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    københavn
    I get this too with 11, there's no way to puppet a city it seems.

    Another thing (and I'm not sure if this is a bug or I just can't find where to enable it); I can no longer see the unit promotions above the unit.
     
  12. Polobo

    Polobo Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,537
    Working as designed. Personally I'd probably do both the +1 food AND the 33% growth rate increase though that would be a pretty powerful policy in the early going. I guess with the percent bonus if you can work an early food plus tile (3+) you effectively get the +1 food anyway - thing is you cannot work an extra food negative (-1) tile early one without making the policy useless.
     
  13. matt94

    matt94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Same problem here, When I recaptured a city state it didn't let me liberate it
     
  14. Perkus

    Perkus Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    @lietkynes, Lorteungen, matt94:
    The fix for the annexing bug was postd by jooyo here:
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=9891147&postcount=334
    It's not yet fixed in the latest CCMAT build...

    @Lorteungen:
    Showing promotions above units was disabled by default as of version 11. To get it back, I believe you'd have to edit Assets\UI\InGame\UnitFlagManager.lua and change the bDisplayFlagPromotions = false to true. It doesn't look the config.lua supports changing this flag.
     
  15. lawyergamer

    lawyergamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    First, thanks for such an excellent mod collection! So far, I'm just having one problem. I've added "Units - No Maintenance" to the ModularTweaks folder, but my units still have maintenance costs. The "Buildings - No Maintenace" file is working just fine though. I don't have the "Units - Flat Maintenance" file in the folder since I assumed it would conflict with the no maintenance one. Any idea why the units no maintenance mod wouldn't be working?
     
  16. marcelteaching

    marcelteaching Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    After downloading and installing, I can't see CCMAT there to tick on it.

    What am I doing wrong? Do you have any suggestions as to how to 'reset' everything? I have tried to even selectively remove the mods manually and reinstall, but no go.

    Can anyone help?
     
  17. Perkus

    Perkus Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Moving the file around won't achieve anything. The disabled files with an sql or xml extension (like Units - No Maintenance.sql) must be specifically executed when the mod loads. You need to edit the .modinfo file in the root directory (with any text editor) and add a new line near the bottom with the others:
    <UpdateDatabase>ModularTweaks/Disabled/Buildings - No Maintenance.sql</UpdateDatabase>

    Change the path in that accordingly if you move it, but you don't need to move it anywhere.
     
  18. Perkus

    Perkus Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    It's probably not extracting correctly. Go to your mods directory and right click on the CCMAT directory, click Properties. Version 11 should have 368 files & 77 folders. Sometimes it just leaves a numeric-numbered file in your mods directory and fails to extract it. You can extract manually with any free zip-type archiving program, I think it's .7z format. Or delete it and try another download/install cycle.
     
  19. lietkynes

    lietkynes Hello sword !

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2002
    Messages:
    883
    Location:
    Rome
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=9878331&postcount=306
     
  20. Lorteungen

    Lorteungen Warlord

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    københavn
    I see, thanks. I'm surprised this feature was removed, I really liked it.
     

Share This Page