1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Exploration Continued Expanded (Obsolete)

Exploration Continued Expanded (Obsolete)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    No, because the Holy DLL is forbidden to a lowly Emperor like myself. Ilteroi Bodhisattva has done his best to teach the AI the path to enlightenment, however, the AI is unfortunately a bit dense.
     
  2. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Exploration updated to v9:

    • CBP support is now automatic. You no longer need to turn on the setting.
    • Added CID support for Feathers viz. Towns/Villages.
    • You may now set the max amount of XP a Scout gains from exploring in the User Settings file. Also, how much is gained from discovering a Natural Wonder, and the chance of gaining XP per tile.
    • Bumped up the max amount of XP a Scout can gain from exploring to 60.
    • Inca may now move (and settle) on Mountains. Can be switched off in User Settings.
    • Added option for Sun God to increase the food of Ginger. Off by default.
    • Added option for Caravels to gain XP from exploring Fog of War. Off by default (because this seems way OP).
    • Added missing 16x16 for added promotions.

    Venerable Hokath (or other CBP ambassadors), please let me know what changes to resources I need to make as of the latest CBP and I'll get this done asap.
     
  3. DarthStarkiller

    DarthStarkiller King

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Santos, Brazil
    Do the Inca get any bonus from settling on mountains? I feel like they should, even if it's just (considerably) more defense, other wise it feels like it's just a gimmick. Also, what about Carthage?
    Also, I assume you've tested it, but does it work properly with other civs, as in, when capturing their cities and moving units inside?
     
  4. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  5. DarthStarkiller

    DarthStarkiller King

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Santos, Brazil
    Well, mountain cities do look really damn nice anyway.
     
  6. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Hm, thoughts on what you might like/expect to see from the Inca settling on Mountains then? Gazebo had automatic connections at one point, but that would deprive the Inca of their greatest legacy.
     
  7. TranquilSilence

    TranquilSilence Grumpy Snufkin

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,470
    Location:
    Bright Side of the Road
    Thanks for the update, nice to see that the mountain settling has finally been imported from the CP. I do agree that the Inca need some other bonus to settling on mountains as right now it seems like a fun gimmick but nothing more. I'm not sure what bonus to give them though, perhaps something to do with the terrace farming or whatnot? I'm drawing blanks.

    Did this update get around to fixing the issue that was reported where ExCE was messing with TSL for a few of Tarcisio's civs (Mehmed V if I recall)?
     
  8. DarthStarkiller

    DarthStarkiller King

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Santos, Brazil
    It might be a bit overpowered, or it might not, but what about: "Terrace Farms worked by cities settled on mountains yield 1 extra food"? They could also have some sort of defensive bonus, even if a small one. 5 points more than on a hill, perhaps?
    Also, can mountain cities build observatories or mountain wonders? The game says the mountain needs to be adjacent, but says nothing about being under you. Also, it will probably lead to some weird stuff if you are able to build mountain wonders (at least it will finally be possbile to build Machu Picchu in the actual city of Machu and have it look like the city).
     
  9. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    I like the idea, but...

    Can other civs actually capture mountain cities?
    Can mountain cities build Observatories?
    If another civ captures mountain cities, can they keep it? Can they move a unit onto/through it?

    Mountains should definitely provide extra defense. Perhaps some extra culture? I like the ideas of mountains acting as roads.
     
  10. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    @JFD
    Maybe make the Caravel only get XP from uncovering Land tiles, to make it less OP? Or maybe give them a lower chance of XP?
     
  11. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Complicated. It was a feature request, so not something I care to pursue too much.

    I forgot. I'll take a look next.

    Hm, appears not. I could ask Gazebo about it, because perhaps its unintended. Or I could give Great Recon Units the ability to cross Mountains from the go, so you'd need to send Pizzaro in to finish the job :lol:
    *Also poor Atahualpa*
    Yes.
    If you do capture it, you do keep it, and you do move through it.

    Would it perpetuate the gimmick too much if Mountain cities began with Gold on them? :p Maybe I'll do that anyway. The flavour is OP.
     
  12. NobodyExpectsMe

    NobodyExpectsMe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Hello,

    Is there any way to add your luxuries from this mod to Barathor's More Luxuries without using Community Patch?
     
  13. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  14. hokath

    hokath King

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    London
    So Gazebo unified some more tables - as he is wont to do - and so improvements on resources no longer have their "base" yields, such as +1 food from pastures. Mined resources are ok because they never had anything other than +1 production set anyway, so e.g. Obsidian is fine. Everything else needs +1 yield, such as Vanilla, Ginger, etc.

    He also changed the types of yields the builds give resources (e.g. market) so the tooltips have changed. Guess you need to edit that too. Might hold off on that one til he is happy with the changes though since it is still being iterated on.
     
  15. shader301202

    shader301202 A Pole

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    A Pole, who lives in Germany
    I have a bug with Thal's Flag Promotions:
    Spoiler :

    The icons are bugged.
     
  16. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,139
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    Shader, what's the name of the mod that create the "start location" tooltip?
     
  17. shader301202

    shader301202 A Pole

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    A Pole, who lives in Germany
  18. von_Wurttemburg

    von_Wurttemburg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Königreich Württemberg
    Hello, JFD, please help!
    I'm using Your Pitey and Prestige, Cities in Develpment and Exploration Continued Expanded, zwei833's Renaissance Era Revised, Tpangolin's Mexico, Danmacsch's Denmark and LastSword's Poland is love and life. After I captured Mexico's capital, a few turns later a two-handed swordsman suddenly appeared next to my city and captured my worker (I swear there no Mexico unit around!), and even I eliminated him, the two-handed swordsman appeared again few turns later, just repeated and repeated again! Everytime in the same tile! Even though I put a unit on that tile he would still kick my unit and appear in the tile! The bug is VERY annoying!:mad::mad:

    Sorry I started a new game and forgot to keep the log.:(
     
  19. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  20. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,350
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    Not a CTD, but rubber, vanilla and obsidian aren't spawning for me despite being allocated.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Lua.zip
      File size:
      17.6 KB
      Views:
      31
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page