[FIXED] Crash constantly at same turn

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Confirmed Bugs' started by eXeel, Oct 13, 2010.

  1. eXeel

    eXeel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Hey,

    I've played 3-4 games now, but my current keeps crashing around turn 108.
    I uploaded a save of turn 106. It happens in the turn where germany declares war on a city state. During the AI attack round.

    Do you get the error?
    I tried doing different things, building other units, other researches, etc. Same error.
    I tried both DX11 and DX9, same.

    So I have to start over? :|
     
  2. Xink

    Xink King

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    Earth, for now
    I downloaded and tried your game for you. Apart from hating that fact that you are playing on the Immortal level, and doing a much better job than I ever could :D your saved game crashes on the same turn for me as it does for you...

    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: CivilizationV_DX11.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.20
    Application Timestamp: 4ca37045
    Fault Module Name: CvGameCoreDLLFinal Release.dll

    I have NEVER had a crash at all in any of the games that I have played. But your saved game does lock up (Taskmanger to close it etc) on turn 108.

    Why don't you place it in the 2k support forums where they will then have a copy of your saved game to reproduce the bug / issue..?

    I can't see anything useful in the Civ V logs except there is a file created called...

    civilizationv_dx11_201159_crash_2010_10_14T13_53_56C0.mdmp

    within the Civ V folder which is a "mini dump" file for debugging purposes and that might be useful for their tech support.
     
  3. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34,190
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Moderator Action: Moved to confirmed bugs.
     
  4. eXeel

    eXeel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Hehe, thank you... It is my first immortal game actually, and I did lose a city in the beginning as I needed to learn the hard way how to not build too close to the AIs (without having military).
    So instead of going 4 settlers first, I went 2-3 and got archers (bought two also) and used the hills in the northern city to defend myself.

    Too bad the game died but thanks for testing it. Will try and report it officially, when I find the correct forum :)
     
  5. Xink

    Xink King

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    Earth, for now

Share This Page