For the Civilization - World of Warcraft Mod

TreeSpawned

Chieftain
For the Civilization

So I spend some time in the last couple of weeks to build my own Civ IV mod with Warcraft civilizations and I would love to share it with you guys. But I have to admit, this is my first time modding anything so I am really grateful for any feedback you guys can give me.

I held back an releasing this sooner as I was constantly working on this mod over the last couple of weeks, adding a couple of civilizations every week and I didn't want to have to update the mod every few days. As of now I will probably take a little break from development and come back later, therefore I release to you version 1.0 of “For the Civilization!”

What it contains
  • 22 Civilizations and 35 Leaders from World of Warcraft
    • All 13 default playable races
    • All 8 allied races
    • Plus the Scourge
  • A translation in both English and German.
  • The religions have been altered to be those of Warcraft
  • The names for the barbarian towns have been replaced with the names of humanoid enemies from Warcraft like Murlocs or Kobolds
  • The names of all great people have been replaced with people from Azeroth
  • The symbols for all technologies have been replaced with icons from World of Warcraft
I am planning on adding a couple more races down the line and I will definitely add all new playable races that Blizzards adds to WoW.
As of now I am not planning on doing any 3D modeling.
I also don't want to add any leaders that were important in the RTS-Games but aren't important in or were already dead at start of World of Warcraft.

You can get it here: https://www.moddb.com/mods/for-the-civilization/

Nice!

But for the real Warcraft feeling you will need custom Warcraft units, buildings, improvements and so on, otherwise it is quite immersion breaking.
I have no idea how hard it is to convert WC3 models to Civ4, but I know that there are a lot.

Maybe you could start assembling a team
Spoiler :