1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Gedemo's civilizations

my civs for civ 6

  1. cuso210

    cuso210 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Hi Gedemo! The unique units for the andean civs (Tairona, chachapoyas, mochica) are just slingers with a dog or my game is rendering them wrong? Love your civs, just have that one question
     
  2. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
    Yes, I mention it in the notes at the bottom of the description on steam workshop: I do not know how to do the units in 3D. For each civ, the units are those of Firaxis, sometimes mixed, with a custom icon. For example, the Three-man chariot of the Hittites is composed of a Maryannu Chariot archer to which I added 2 archers.
     
  3. cuso210

    cuso210 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Ok, its all good. Thanks for adding all these obscure civs!
     
  4. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
    For information, I am currently updating several civs. Indeed, for example some have unique units that replace the scout. I'm adding an upgrade for the Skirmisher in GS.
     
  5. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  6. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
    Added: Ba, an ancient asian city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910751100

    Added: Balanjar, an ancient khazar city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910751489

    Added: Gangga Negara, an ancient south east asian city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910751786

    Added: Gwaelod, an ancient welsh city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910752086

    Added: Katsina, an ancient Hausa city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910752425

    Added: Kition, an ancient cyprus city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910752598

    Added: Libertalia, an african pirate city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910752900

    Added: Recopolis, an ancient Visigoths city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910753213

    Added: Zeilah, an ancient african adal/ifat city-state
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1910753638
     
  7. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  8. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  9. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  10. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  11. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  12. Fishle02

    Fishle02 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Female
    Hi Gedemo. Thank you for your awesome civs. I wrote you a note on Koryak thread in steam workshop but then saw your message on the civ pack to contact you here instead, so sorry about the dual messages. I've noticed that there seems to be a conflict with YnAMP, if I have YnAMP enabled your civs (at least the tundra ones) don't get a cultural start position even if it's selected. I tested this with Koryak and Nenets several times and turned off all of my other mods. If YnAMP is on they start in the tropics, if it's off they start in the tundra like they're supposed to. Is there any fix for this, or is that something Gedemon would have to tweak in YnAMP?
     
  13. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
    Hello, thank you for making the effort to contact me on these 2 places. I did a test with the nenets:
    -on the giant earth map of ynamp, the nenets start the game in the tundra as expected (see screenshot)
    -on a random map with Ynamp activated, indeed nenets rarely start under the expected climate
    -on a random map without Ynamp, on the 3 restart I did, not a single one landed on the tundra.
    I think the start bias is weak and you have to be lucky to come across something suitable (this is the disadvantage of civs who are too dependent on the map). To increase your chances, do not hesitate to modify the temperature criterion in the menu. I don't really have a solution to offer, maybe @Gedemon has an idea?

     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2020
  14. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  15. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2020
  16. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  17. Cave Johnson

    Cave Johnson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    First of all, I really love your mods and the variation they bring into the game! :thumbsup:

    But I've found some of them not working in the intended way, with their effects being global.
    For example the effect of Libertalia and Gwaelod are activated for everyone, even if they are not in the game.
    Same thing happens with Hannibal and his strength reduction effect, which also affects everybody.
     
  18. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
    Thanks for your feedback, I will have a look at this.
     
  19. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    France
  20. racha

    racha Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Surrounded by barbarians
    Both your Avignon and Firenze city state mods have these two lines in Types:

    Code:
    ('GEDEMO_MODIFIER_GREATPEOPLE_CAMPUS', 'KIND_MODIFIER'),
    ('GEDEMO_MODIFIER_GREATPEOPLE_THEATER', 'KIND_MODIFIER'),
    
    resulting in the inevitable

    Code:
    [4244950.759] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: Types.Type
    [4244950.759] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: Types.Type
    
    Please don't make me choose between them as that would only leave me eleventy-one of your other excellent city state mods. :)
     

Share This Page