Help with Pirates! Yarr! by Paasky

Just to see whether I understood this correctly:
All ships which have an asterisk (*) in the "transport" column of your Ship List, can transport Officers and Marines, but no other unit?
All ships that don't have the asterisk, can transport any unit except for Officers and Marines? (And except for the immobile units like Coastal Battery and City Defender, of course.)

Cyc: I have to backup the Guardian here: Line Infantry really rocks! Put 5 into a Merchantman and then you can really smoke out those darn pirate nests... :lol:

Cheers, Lanzelot

Yes that is correct Lancelot. Do you feel this gives the europeans an overwelming advantage?
 
Yes that is correct Lancelot. Do you feel this gives the europeans an overwelming advantage?

To answer that question, I'd need to play a couple more test games (and not against AI, but against humans...). All I can say is, that the AI (currently playing Emperor) is definitely defenseless. But that doesn't say much.

It definitely makes the "shipping rules" much more easy than in the original game! In the original game I never remembered, which unit can be transported by which ship. That was way too complicated and not fun to play. (Always produced a couple units and some ship and then found out I produced the wrong ship and had to leave all the units at home...)

I recommend to leave it the way it is now. Makes it much more "playable". (Players should not require an open excel sheet by the side, just so they know which ship to send where, and which units and ships to produce in which town, so they can later actually be transported somewhere...)

Cheers, Lanzelot
 
Back
Top Bottom