How Do You Conduct A "Police Action" War?

Tony Montana

Chieftain
I'm pretty new to these boards. As you can probably tell, I am NOT a complete novice, I have been playing for at least one year, but I know I am not by all means a veteran.

I was wondering, how do you conduct war? I play my games usually on the easiest difficulty and least aggressive, I turn all of the victory conditions off so that my game can theoretically go on forever. Since it's so easy at this level, I am usually the country that becomes the superpower AKA the "World Police"

I'm against taking over cities and then "installing a new governor" and then keeping that city as a part of my empire for the rest of the game. I believe different nationalities should belong to that respective country.
I also cannot "raze" the city because that would be massacring all the citizens, thus almost like "ethnic cleansing" and I would take a rep hit.

And since "installing a governor" is my only option. It's only fair of meto give the cities back to that country in the end. (Think about WWI, where Britian/USA basically gave Germany's captured cities back to them and not keeping it for themselves. Same applies in WWII) When I do this, all the lives of my soldiers seems just like a waste as they died for no reason at all, only for the cities they fought for to be given back.

So the question is, from a "liberators" and "world police state"'s view, HOW DO YOU CONDUCT A "POLICE ACTION" WAR???

Well, first off, welcome to CFC! :dance: :band: :dance:

To answer your question, we don't conduct police actions. We conduct wars. :satan:

Welcome to the fold...............:satan:

Police Actions are useless. If they resist raze the city as an example for the rest to fall in line!!!!!!!!!! After you raze the city take as you please and then say tough luck to the enemy people. Also a key note everyone includeing your allies our your enemies, everything must eventually come under your direct control.