1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Hulfgar's Modpacks - Industrial and Complete Edition

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by Hulfgar, Jul 17, 2012.

  1. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    hello Pawel,

    you must install the mod in this folder : ...\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS

    what do you mean with custom map ? if it's a map made by you or another player perhaps it's the map that has a bug?

    If not, it is possible that the mod is not compatible with some maps.
    It is probably because of the new resources but I really don't see how to change this if it's the case!

    Did you try the mod with a normal map from the game ?
     
  2. pawel0482

    pawel0482 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Hi Hulfgar
    1.Yes, i installed mods in destination that your mention \Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS
    2.I try this mod on normal map and still didnt work, maybe you give me same names on map witch you playing on this mod,PLZ HELP:(
     
  3. Bslade

    Bslade Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    USA
    OK, will install SDK so I can be more helpful.

    DLC installed:
    G&K
    Gangis Kahn
    Babylon

    Only running your mod and run the game directly from it. I'll play with some of the preselected civs to see if I can isolate one that could be the problem. Unfortunately, I select 15 if not set to random which makes it a bit hard to find a country specific country to blame.

    Edit: Unless someone else speaks up about this type of crash, it may be my PC and not the mod. I cannot re-create the crash a this point and started about 5 new games. My windows 7 installed some patches after I booted up this morning, so hopefully that fixed it!
     
  4. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Pawel,

    Most of the time I start a custom game with advanced setup and I select Archipelago or Continents.

    Bslade,
    can you try a game whithout loading the babylon DLC?
     
  5. pawel0482

    pawel0482 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    I ran on all dlc, maybe the one of them is a problem.
     
  6. pawel0482

    pawel0482 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    ssrry run i mean:)
     
  7. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Which DLC do you have Pawel ?

    and yes try whithout them.
     
  8. pawel0482

    pawel0482 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    44
  9. pawel0482

    pawel0482 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    I have anothe question:On what dlc do you running Hulfgar?
     
  10. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    how does the military airbase work how do you move a unit from 1 city to another?

    also is it possible to make hubnle telescope get sooner by the time you get it there's nothing left to research making the great scintists a waste
     
  11. CCC

    CCC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks again for all the help. Sorry, I wasn't clear - when I played in vanilla, everything worked. Now that I have moved to G&K, it CTD everytime. Also, I did not realize I was posting to the vanillia forum.

    So, here is the G&K info:I am up to 6.3. I turned on the lua logging as you suggested. I tried to start a duel game, to minimize everything. I ensured no other mods running (but do have all DLC and running). No quick movement/combat or any other option selected. And, CTD.

    Here is the database log:

    Spoiler :
    [58874.949] constraint failed
    [58874.949] While executing - 'INSERT INTO ArtDefine_StrategicView(StrategicViewType, TileType, Asset) VALUES(?,?,?)'
    [58894.823] Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [58894.823] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [58894.823] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [58894.823] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [58896.149] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_HITTITE_WARCHARIOT" does not exist in Units
    [58896.149] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_SUMERIAN_PHALANX" does not exist in Units
    [58896.149] Failed Validation.
    [58897.444]
    -- SQLite Memory Statistics --
    Memory Usage:
    [Cur] [Max]
    Malloc: 363176 32955760
    PageCache: 4361 4982
    LookAside: 0 0
    Scratch: 0 1

    Static Buffer Overflows:
    [TooLarge] [NoSpace]
    PageCache: 0 29428040
    Scratch: 0 0

    Largest Allocations:
    Malloc: 131072
    PageCache: 1160
    Scratch: 6640

    Prepared Statements:
    Current: 6
    ------------------------------
    [59122.039] near "Index": syntax error
    [59122.055] near "Index": syntax error
    [59122.070] near "Index": syntax error
    [59122.086] near "Index": syntax error
    [59125.504] Database::XMLSerializer (XML/Units/unitformations.xml): 'Row' or 'Delete' expected, got 'Name'.
    [59127.359] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.375] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.699] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.746] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.766] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.809] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.824] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.844] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.855] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.887] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.902] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.902] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.922] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.949] near "Index": syntax error
    [59127.980] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.012] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.027] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.027] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.043] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.059] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.090] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.121] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.402] near "Index": syntax error
    [59128.402] near "Index": syntax error
    [59232.316] Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [59232.316] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [59232.316] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [59232.316] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [59233.672] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_HITTITE_WARCHARIOT" does not exist in Units
    [59233.672] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_SUMERIAN_PHALANX" does not exist in Units
    [59233.672] Failed Validation.
    [59235.078]
    -- SQLite Memory Statistics --
    Memory Usage:
    [Cur] [Max]
    Malloc: 2211992 32955760
    PageCache: 4410 4982
    LookAside: 0 0
    Scratch: 0 1

    Static Buffer Overflows:
    [TooLarge] [NoSpace]
    PageCache: 1658800 29428040
    Scratch: 0 0

    Largest Allocations:
    Malloc: 131072
    PageCache: 1160
    Scratch: 6640

    Prepared Statements:
    Current: 29
    ------------------------------
    [59235.391] no such column: Type
    [59235.391] In Query - select * from Natural_Wonder_Placement where Type = ? LIMIT 1


    Thanks again for all the help on this great mod and good luck on the move. PLEASE do not waste time with me until you are resettled. Good luck on the move! Finally, I moved this over to the G&K Forum so I would have it in the right place.
     
  12. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Hello Bladex,

    if your city as a military airbase then you should see an "Airlift Mode" command in the actions bar of your unit, you have to clic on "Reveals additionnal actions..." to see it.
    Clic on Airlift Mode, clic on the destination of your choice (one of your cities!) and it's done.
    A unit can be airlifted only once per turn.
    A city can perform or receive only 1 Airlift per turn.

    For Hubble I understand your worry but I would have to put Satellites sooner on the tech tree, or unbind Hubble from the Satellites tech (which would not make sense :) ).
    I can change the bonus of Hubble in a great engineer or something that would make more sense at this stage of the mod.

    Hello Pawel0482
    I have Spain/Inca and Polynesia + the free DLCs (Mongolia).

    Hello CCC,

    Thanks for posting here.
    Can you send me a copy of your lua report ?
    (start fire tuner, start civ5, launch a game, at the end of the game look at the fire tuner window called "Lua Console, Main State".
    If you could make me a copy of all the infos in it I may find something useful. Thanks :)

    BUG REPORT :
    The Celt Civ seems to have a bug in my mod (I tried to launch it 3 times with the Celts, got 3 CTDs!).
    So until I find were the problem is please do not let the Celts come in the game :)
     
  13. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i didn't see any "Airlift Mode" even in additional actions does it work on tanks? both cities had airbase but it never appeared. using v6.3
     
  14. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Fix for the Celts : download the file "warrior.sql" and copy it in ...\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Hulfgars Industrial Warfare Gods and Kings Edition ver 6.3 (v 6)\SQL\NewUnitsArts\Melee Units.
    Overwrite the old file.
     
  15. pawel0482

    pawel0482 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Why when i change cost of some units, technologies, or change terrain yield and run gods & kings with some mod the game crash but without mod the game run properly?PLZ i want to change units cost and run with hulfgar mod withou crash i know the problem is in cache folder in Civ5CoreDatabase.db file but i dont know how to resolve this:(
     
  16. CCC

    CCC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Hi Hulfgar,

    Tried with no other mods. Downloaded the warrior.sql. I started with duel, Greeks and Mongols. And another CTD right between the screen with leader and initial turn with settler.

    I am including the firetuner data as requested:

    Spoiler :
    Map Script: Luxury type 34
    Map Script: Luxury type 21
    Map Script: - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Map Script: Map Generation - Placing City States
    Map Script: Map Generation - Choosing sites for City States
    Map Script: All city states assigned.
    Map Script: Map Generation - Placing Luxuries
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: Attempting to place Luxury# 23 at start plot 26 10 in Region# 2
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: Attempting to place Luxury# 32 at start plot 10 9 in Region# 1
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -Assigned Luxury Type 15 to City State# 1
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -Assigned Luxury Type 15 to City State# 2
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -Assigned Luxury Type 15 to City State# 3
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -Assigned Luxury Type 27 to City State# 4
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - - -
    Map Script: Attempting to place regional luxury # 32 in Region# 1
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - - -
    Map Script: Attempting to place regional luxury # 23 in Region# 2
    Map Script: * *
    Map Script: * iNumTypesRandom = 4
    Map Script: * *
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: --- Eligible Types List for Second Luxury in Region# 1 ---
    Map Script: - Found eligible luxury type: 18
    Map Script: --- End of Eligible Types list for Second Luxury in Region# 1 ---
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: Placed Second Luxury type of ID# 18 for start located at Plot 10 9 in Region# 1
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: --- Eligible Types List for Second Luxury in Region# 2 ---
    Map Script: - Found eligible luxury type: 18
    Map Script: --- End of Eligible Types list for Second Luxury in Region# 2 ---
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: Placed Second Luxury type of ID# 19 for start located at Plot 26 10 in Region# 2
    Map Script: Failed to place 2 units of Marble.
    Map Script: Map Generation - Placing Strategics
    Map Script: Map Generation - Placing Bonuses
    Map Script: Map Generation - Normalize City State Locations
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: --- Table of Results, New Start Finder ---
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: Region# 1 has start plot at: 10 9 with Fertility Rating of 228
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: Region# 2 has start plot at: 26 10 with Fertility Rating of 225
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: --- End of Start Finder Results Table ---
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: --- Table of Final Results, City State Placements ---
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - City State 1 in Region 1 is located at Plot 5 5
    Map Script: - City State 2 in Region 2 is located at Plot 33 14
    Map Script: - City State 3 in Region 1 is located at Plot 15 20
    Map Script: - City State 4 in Region 2 is located at Plot 35 8
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - - - - -
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: --- Table of Final Results, Resource Distribution ---
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - LUXURY Resources -
    Map Script: - Whale...: 0
    Map Script: - Pearls..: 3
    Map Script: - Gold....: 3
    Map Script: - Silver..: 0
    Map Script: - Gems....: 5
    Map Script: - Marble..: 1
    Map Script: - Ivory...: 2
    Map Script: - Fur.....: 0
    Map Script: - Dye.....: 0
    Map Script: - Spices..: 0
    Map Script: - Silk....: 3
    Map Script: - Sugar...: 0
    Map Script: - Cotton..: 0
    Map Script: - Wine....: 0
    Map Script: - Incense.: 1
    Map Script: - Expansion LUXURY Resources -
    Map Script: - Copper..: 2
    Map Script: - Salt....: 0
    Map Script: - Citrus..: 0
    Map Script: - Truffles: 0
    Map Script: - Crab....: 1
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: + TOTAL.Lux: 28
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - STRATEGIC Resources -
    Map Script: - Iron....: 30
    Map Script: - Horse...: 16
    Map Script: - Coal....: 10
    Map Script: - Oil.....: 28
    Map Script: - Aluminum: 22
    Map Script: - Uranium.: 24
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: - BONUS Resources -
    Map Script: - Cow.....: 4
    Map Script: - Wheat...: 3
    Map Script: - Sheep...: 5
    Map Script: - Deer....: 9
    Map Script: - Banana..: 3
    Map Script: - Fish....: 28
    Map Script: - Stone...: 6
    Map Script: -
    Map Script: -----------------------------------------------------
    Map Script: -------------------------------
    Map Script: Map Generation - Adding Goodies
    Map Script: -------------------------------
    Map Script: Determining continents for art purposes (MapGenerator.Lua)
    CivilopediaScreen: SetSelectedCategory(12)
    CivilopediaScreen: CivilopediaCategory[CategoryTerrain].DisplayList
    CivilopediaScreen: SetSelectedCategory(1)
    CivilopediaScreen: CivilopediaCategory[CategoryHomePage].DisplayList
    Tutorial: Loaded Additional Tutorial checks - Assets\DLC\Expansion\Tutorial\lua\TutorialInclude_Expansion1.lua


    Also, here is the database log:

    Spoiler :
    [52362.125] constraint failed
    [52362.125] While executing - 'INSERT INTO ArtDefine_StrategicView(StrategicViewType, TileType, Asset) VALUES(?,?,?)'
    [52387.444] Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [52387.444] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [52387.444] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [52387.444] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [52388.708] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_HITTITE_WARCHARIOT" does not exist in Units
    [52388.708] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_SUMERIAN_PHALANX" does not exist in Units
    [52388.708] Failed Validation.
    [52390.502]
    -- SQLite Memory Statistics --
    Memory Usage:
    [Cur] [Max]
    Malloc: 363176 32955760
    PageCache: 4361 4982
    LookAside: 0 0
    Scratch: 0 1

    Static Buffer Overflows:
    [TooLarge] [NoSpace]
    PageCache: 0 29428040
    Scratch: 0 0

    Largest Allocations:
    Malloc: 131072
    PageCache: 1160
    Scratch: 6640

    Prepared Statements:
    Current: 6
    ------------------------------
    [52474.211] near "Index": syntax error
    [52474.242] near "Index": syntax error
    [52474.258] near "Index": syntax error
    [52474.273] near "Index": syntax error
    [52477.848] Database::XMLSerializer (XML/Units/unitformations.xml): 'Row' or 'Delete' expected, got 'Name'.
    [52479.688] near "Index": syntax error
    [52479.688] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.031] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.063] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.094] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.125] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.156] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.172] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.203] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.219] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.234] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.266] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.281] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.328] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.375] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.406] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.438] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.438] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.469] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.484] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.500] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.531] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.871] near "Index": syntax error
    [52480.871] near "Index": syntax error
    [52663.660] Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [52663.660] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [52663.660] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [52663.660] Invalid Reference on ArtDefine_Landmarks.LayoutHandler - "SPECIAL" does not exist in ArtDefine_LandmarkTypes
    [52668.793] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_HITTITE_WARCHARIOT" does not exist in Units
    [52668.793] Invalid Reference on UnitGameplay2DScripts.UnitType - "UNIT_SUMERIAN_PHALANX" does not exist in Units
    [52668.793] Failed Validation.
    [52670.164]
    -- SQLite Memory Statistics --
    Memory Usage:
    [Cur] [Max]
    Malloc: 2212904 32955760
    PageCache: 4411 4982
    LookAside: 0 0
    Scratch: 0 1

    Static Buffer Overflows:
    [TooLarge] [NoSpace]
    PageCache: 1657640 29428040
    Scratch: 0 0

    Largest Allocations:
    Malloc: 131072
    PageCache: 1160
    Scratch: 6640

    Prepared Statements:
    Current: 30
    ------------------------------
    [52670.789] no such column: Type
    [52670.789] In Query - select * from Natural_Wonder_Placement where Type = ? LIMIT 1


    Thanks for looking at this!
     
  17. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Hello Bladex,

    It works with any land unit,

    here is a screen of what you should have in the action tab. Using version 6.3 as well :



    One correction : you can airlift more than once from the start city. A city can receive only 1 airlift / turn.

    If you still don't find this action please send me a saved game of yours.

    Hello CCC,

    can you please send me the file Lua.log from your ...\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\Logs folder?
    Try a game on an archipelago or continents map to see what happens.
    It may take some time but we will find where the problem is.


    Hello pawel0482,

    Where do you change the values for units, techs,... ??? if it's in the Civ5 files from the game it's a very idea :)

    Send me a copy of you database.log file please.
     
  18. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i dont see the airlift icon in my game sorry i dont have a save the game crashes when i try to load any saved game.
     
  19. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Bladex can you send me a copy of your database.log file please ?
    You need logging enabled for this; check the 2nd post of this thread if you need to know how to do it.
     
  20. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    sorry logging wasn't enabled. if i have time later i'll start a game in the modern era with it enabled, quickly build the base than quit and send it.
     

Share This Page