1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

If a shoreline recedes due to rising seas, does a harbor connected to it get destroyed?

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Hawaiian, Feb 22, 2019.

  1. Hawaiian

    Hawaiian Sage

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    If a shoreline recedes due to rising seas, does a harbor connected to it get destroyed? There is a nice spot for a harbor to be built but it's connected to a land tile that warns that rising seas will submerge that tile.
     
  2. TheSpaceCowboy

    TheSpaceCowboy The Gangster of Love

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    271
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes. I tried to pillage a submerged harbor in the Hungarian Empire, but couldn't since it was already destroyed.
     
  3. Villager720

    Villager720 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NC
    Interesting noting the comment above - I had a game just yesterday where I had a harbor surrounded by ocean post sea level rise. The commercial district it was connected to had been permanently submerged though. If harbors are built on water anyways, why would sea level rise really affect them?
    I also had the Golden Gate Bridge connecting nothing by the final stage (it continued to exist though). Was a rough game for climate change...
     
  4. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,963
    Location:
    Nehwon
    No. I have had multiple harbors stranded by submerged tiles and they suffered no ill effects.

    20190218182105_1.jpg
     
    agonistes likes this.
  5. ZeroSuitSenpai

    ZeroSuitSenpai Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Gender:
    Male
    What map settings are you playing on here? Or are you using a map script mod?
     
  6. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,963
    Location:
    Nehwon
    I think it was on Shuffle.
     

Share This Page