1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Interface destruction after installing a seperate mod.

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by PotatoSamurai, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. PotatoSamurai

    PotatoSamurai ChooseReligion enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Acworth, GA
    Okay, I downloaded CivFusion .75 and installed and run it. When I go play RifE, having closed Civ4 and reopened through the RifE launcher, my City Screen and Civilopedia are useless! Including the interface of city production you get from selecting a city. The Civilopedia entries' links, I guess the "index", just don't work period.

    Oh, I'm using the latest SVN.

    Well, I can select units to build, but I can't see the specialists stuff or scroll. Image:

     
  2. arcticnightwolf

    arcticnightwolf Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    have you got any python errors ?
     
  3. CyberForte

    CyberForte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Are you perchance building one of the White Hand Rituals? Ever since the Frozen were moved to a module, I've had that happen in all my cities if I'm constructing one of the rituals in any of them.
    -CF
     
  4. PotatoSamurai

    PotatoSamurai ChooseReligion enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Acworth, GA
    Y'know what, it turned out to have been fixed after I built the White Hand. Thanks!
     
  5. PotatoSamurai

    PotatoSamurai ChooseReligion enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Acworth, GA
    Okay, revising this... the problem is now advanced to being almost all cities, regardless of whether they're building a project or not. I'm way into a conquest victory, and am six turns away from Ascension.
     
  6. CyberForte

    CyberForte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    I'm betting it'll go away after Ascension is finished. <.<; But it's something that should be looked into. I've also gotten a repeatable CtD whenever I mouseover the projects on the screen of the tech that unlocks them, but I just never got around to reporting it as a bug...
    -CF
     
  7. PotatoSamurai

    PotatoSamurai ChooseReligion enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Acworth, GA
    Yeah, it did disappear after Ascension. Still, the severity was undeniable.
     

Share This Page