1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

[Map Script] Terra2

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Map Scripts' started by jkp1187, Dec 9, 2007.

  1. jkp1187

    jkp1187 Unindicted Co-Conspirator

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,494
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    EDIT: Looks like it's gone, I have uploaded it here because I'm still having trouble getting my 5-year-old desktop (on which all my civ files are located) to access Civfanatics: http://www.weplayciv.com/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=253

    This is a slightly modified Terra map script. In place of the Terra civ placement script, I have inserted the civ placement script from LDiCesare's tectonics.py script. Civs can start anywhere, either old or new world. The Tectonics script will attempt to force at least two civs to start on a continent, lessening the likelihood that one civ will have free run of the new world.

    NOTE: Because the Terra map sizes are all larger than the usual map sizes for other scripts, it is recommended that when using this script that players use more than the default number of civs for a given map. For a Standard-sized map (default = 7), I'd suggest using somewhere between 9-11 civs.


    Sample pictures of Standard-sized Terra2 map with 11 civs:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Angst

    Angst Rambling and inconsistent

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12,721
    Location:
    A Silver Mt. Zion
    Downloading as I type :)
     
  3. jkp1187

    jkp1187 Unindicted Co-Conspirator

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,494
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    version 1.5

    The placement script was throwing an error, and so it had to be reworked. Incredibly huge thanks to Sto -- he pretty much rewrote the whole code on his own initiative, while I was still scratching my head!

    :thanx:

    See link in original post to download.
     
  4. jkp1187

    jkp1187 Unindicted Co-Conspirator

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,494
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    Fixed the download link.
     
  5. civcivv

    civcivv Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    London
    Could you please provide a new download link as the current one is broken?

    Also, does this still work with BtS 3.19?
     
  6. Tamed

    Tamed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Would like to know what the above guy is asking, too...
     
  7. jkp1187

    jkp1187 Unindicted Co-Conspirator

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,494
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    Updated.
     

Share This Page