1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Me needs help

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Strategy & Tips' started by Artillery, Jun 9, 2005.

  1. Artillery

    Artillery Vittu kun vituttaa

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Finland
    Sorry is me for the delay.
    but i'll be posting another update in few days (2-3)
    I had some problems,i was near middle ages when the Fuggin computer crashed.... (me doesn't save too often) grrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhghghghghhgh............
    And,no i dont have a 4000 BC save ......
    but i have a nice picture for ya'.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Artillery

    Artillery Vittu kun vituttaa

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Finland
    Lookin' good 'ey?
     
  3. Melhisedek

    Melhisedek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Sweden
    check auto-save folder... it saved me quite a few times. It saves like 5 last turns...
     
  4. eldar

    eldar ChiefTank

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    3,244
    Location:
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Last 5? I change it in the .ini to save all 540. Then there are utilities such as CivAssistII which will keep a complete archive of autosaves of every game you play.

    Hmm, I suddenly need a bigger hard drive....
     
  5. Artillery

    Artillery Vittu kun vituttaa

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Finland
    Found it,but the file size is...1.67 MB?!?!? WTF?!?
    (I'll post the screenie tomorrow)
     
  6. Dlanor

    Dlanor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    I hope some one can help me.

    It was 2 years ago that I loaded a patch on Civ 3 that was great. I just got a virus that killed my computer and lost every thing. :cry:

    I hope some one is will know about this patch and where I can get it. It was free on the net.
    This is what it does to Civ 3:
    Give you about 40+ more technology advance.

    In your city you have a lot more improvements that you can start building.

    To help productions of shields you start off by building a Forge and the get a wind mill or mill and so on.
    If you have 2 irons in side of one city you can build the Iron works which give you 100% increase in productions in that city. :goodjob:

    There are a lot more resource on your map so like when you find horse back riding you should have horse in your kingdom. :goodjob:

    To help you culture you build a oblast(?) A tall stone monument then build another thing witch I forgot before a temple and so on. :)

    For gold or wealth you have the slave center that is a small wonder in every city. There are a lot of small wonders as I recall in it more :king:

    For improving and working your land have a worker then it goes to a upgrade to a labor and then a engineer that can make improvements on the land. :goodjob:

    Has any one heard of this or played a game of Civ 3 like this? If so please tell me where I may find it or download it from what link. :confused:

    Thank you all for any help that you may be able to give me.


    Forever
    Dlanor I
     
  7. vmxa

    vmxa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,701
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl

    Load the autosave and then do a manual save. Compare teh size and the manual should be much smaller and maybe small enough to post.
     
  8. vmxa

    vmxa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,701
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    Check on the mods forum to find the one you want. It is a sub forum of the Creation forum.
     
  9. Armisael

    Armisael Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    That's a lot of cows. :eek:

    Easy to get three 4-turn settler factories out of that. Last time I was so blessed with that kind of a start, I had founded 61 cities by 500 AD. It took a little time to get the settler factories up and running...after that it just snowballs, once the cities founded from the 4-turn pumps start sending out their own settlers.
     
  10. Artillery

    Artillery Vittu kun vituttaa

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Finland
    There y'a go.(55$ per load)
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Armisael

    Armisael Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Played your save to 1000 BC and squeezed out 15 cities, with 5 more settlers en route to new city sites.
    Spoiler :


    Red dots are where I was going to put the next few cities.

    Two 4-turn settler pumps, a 5-turn pump, and a 6-turn pump. This churns out 10 settlers every 12 turns. If you pick up this save, you've got a lot of room left to expand; I suggest you fill it up fast. :goodjob:
     
  12. eldar

    eldar ChiefTank

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    3,244
    Location:
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    From SeedBeast:
    Spoiler :

    Barbarians: ROAMING.

    Climate: NORMAL.

    LandForm: CONTINENTS.

    Map Size: LARGE.

    Ocean Coverage: 70%.

    Temperature: TEMPERATE.

    World Age: 4 BILLION YEARS.

    World seed: 14329407

    PLAYERS:
    Egypt (Human player)
    Persia
    Aztecs
    Zululand
    Japan
    Iroquois
    England
    France
     
  13. Artillery

    Artillery Vittu kun vituttaa

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Finland
    Now i see how much i still have to learn.
     

Share This Page