[MOD] GreenMod (replant forest and other changes)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Master Lexx, Nov 28, 2005.

  1. abso

    abso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    hi all,

    i hope some of you can help me with some info:

    I already use a combination of mods (one of them being Sevo's Fusion) and I would like to include more of the Green Mod.

    so, what changes do I need to include if I only want the following things (or what files do I need to consider) ?

    new improvement: soylent green facility, +2food, tech future, desert
    new improvement: waste refinemant factoy, +2 prod 1gold, tech future, desert
    new improvement: desert windmill, +4gold, tech electricity, desert

    and the resources.

    basically, do these changes (improvements and resources) only affect 2 files (in Assets\XML\Terrain, plus maybe the 'pedia) or do I need to change other files as well?

    thanks!
     
  2. imagine83

    imagine83 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    you have a very splendid mod here...i mostly check around civilopedia when i download new mod, and it was perfect except broken text of three gorges dam and forbidden palace.
     
  3. Caesium

    Caesium Radiant!

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    This is, because this mod is written for Civ4 1.52.
    In 1.61 there are some changes in the XML-files.
     
  4. imagine83

    imagine83 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    oh that's why many other mods including this had same problem. i see.
     
  5. camoranesi16

    camoranesi16 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    hey... just downloaded it... its 5 something MB but when i Unzip it with Winace I only get a folder with a textdokument called "changes" wich is 8kb????
     
  6. eatcarrotsnow

    eatcarrotsnow Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    Or is the project dead?
     
  7. huntley

    huntley Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Let's hope not. Master Lexx produced a wonderful mod here, it would be a shame to let it die.
    If not Master Lexx, does someone else have the knowledge to make it compatible with 1.61 ? I would happily so so myself, but lack the skill.
    Vanilla CIV IV without Greenmod seems a lot blander.
     
  8. Master Lexx

    Master Lexx Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Hi, here is Master Lexx.

    Yes I stopped developing for Civ4. So I also stopped updating GreenMod. there are still unfixed bugs in my mod, nice to hear it does still work with the enw patch.

    If you guys really like this mod and want me to come back, send me a message or post here, when there are enough messages, I will start working again with GreenMod.

    So, I will come here again in one or two weeks, but right now I am unsure if somebody needs this mod, the 3d tools are released... who needs my pseudo new ressources?

    So, bye

    Lexx
     
  9. Caesium

    Caesium Radiant!

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Master Lexx, your Ressources are very popular... many of my mod's users want me to put them in.
    If you don't want to update your mod, I would offer you, to bring your mod to 1.61 compatibility...
     
  10. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    come back master lexx!!!!!!!!
     
  11. Amra

    Amra the Lion

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,036
    Location:
    Khauran
    I will second that.
     
  12. NeverMind

    NeverMind Proud to be Russian

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    618
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Let me be the third.
     
  13. eatcarrotsnow

    eatcarrotsnow Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    It is kind of redundant since I asked it it was still being updated, so yeah, I would like to see work continue.
     
  14. darkedone02

    darkedone02 The Suggestor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,734
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    it's not good to retreat off of something that thousands of players who played your mod, yet they want more improvements and other things. Return back to modding as it will also help your future.
     
  15. Brancaleone

    Brancaleone Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    Brazil
    This a great mod, but if youre not into civ4 anymore (or you cant play, or whatever), then id rather have you back when the xpac is released. Still, wow. Great mod.
     
  16. Gnomercy

    Gnomercy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    I still use your MOD and would like to see it updated!
     
  17. dorecycle

    dorecycle Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    I truely enjoyed GreenMod. I would love to see it with Civ 1.61
    Thanks a lot, Master.
    :)
     
  18. WhiteDoberman

    WhiteDoberman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Texas
    I downloaded your Mod a few days ago. It is giving me trouble. When I run it the little command icons are all missing at the bottom of the page and some in the city pages as well. For example when I get a great person I can't do anything with them because there is no command choice anymore. Also, when the units move they move all slow-mo and all jerky.
     
  19. ruffriders23

    ruffriders23 Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    399
    Same problem here... so I deleted the mod. I would have liked to play the mod, but without the command buttons, I went about 2 turns and right clicked, then deleted. Do you have a fix for this so I can replant me some greens?
     
  20. nighthidesnot

    nighthidesnot Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Texas
    This problem happens to me every time, but here's a temporary fix:

    Do an alt-tab to move to another process on your computer, then alt-tab back to Civ 4. Command icons, and other info displays will be back up on the screen.

    Don't give up on Green Mod--it's one of the best I've ever played (and I've been a Civ player for 15 years).
     

Share This Page