[mod] TOTAL REALISM 2.0

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Houman, Jun 6, 2006.

  1. punkdavid

    punkdavid Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Dirty South (eew, it's so dirty)
    I'd like to echo this question.

    What exactly did the ranged bombard mod do, how will it be different in TR for Warlords?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Melchizel

    Melchizel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Cant wait for the Warlord's edition. Keep up the good work!!
     
  3. crismac

    crismac Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Kansas City,Missouri
    Thanks Frog,This mod is so great I sometimes get impatient :blush: I wish I knew something about programing so I could help :sad: Guys keep up the great work.Waiting patiently ;)
     
  4. nclxj

    nclxj Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    when i cut the worldmap from 124*68 to 76*68 ,replace x=78,num plots written=5168,move usa,AZTEC,INCA strat location to euroasia,it just play one turn,then wrong,why?
     
  5. Houman

    Houman TR Team Leader

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,083

    Ehhhmmm, because you cannot just tear the files into pieces and hope it would work? ;)
     
  6. SoI

    SoI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Russian Federation
  7. elite_dannux

    elite_dannux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Sweden
    is it possible to add more civs to this modpack?
    can i add one more civ or do i have to replace one already made?

    and if it is, wich files must i edit?
     
  8. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    CIV4CivilizationInfos.xml
    CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml

    I would of start with this files.
     
  9. CaptainF

    CaptainF The Professional Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    9,519
    Location:
    541 Oregon
    Is there a manual or something?

    Because some aspects of this mod are kinda new to me (Like the buttons above the unit info)

    Twould be appreciated!
     
  10. Houman

    Houman TR Team Leader

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,083
    I agree. I promised a proper manual for the Gold release. I m working on it this weekend. :)
     
  11. delez

    delez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    sorry for tte question, but my bad english could make me a jackass... but the total realism's mod for warlords is out? and if is it, where is the link?
    Thank you
     
  12. SoI

    SoI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Russian Federation
  13. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    @delez

    Yes and No ;)

    Yes we got Beta3 testing/playing allready.

    No, becouse the beta3 is "closed" and under testing, it is not bug free nor complete version.

    But you are free to download it. Check my signature for the link.
     
  14. HiroHito

    HiroHito Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    523
    How do I increase the turn limit please ? I want to set it to 1200 instead of 850 which is too short for me (talking of experience).
     
  15. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Warlords\Mods\Total Realism\World_Map\WarlordsTotalRealismWorldmap_Beta3.CivWarlordsWBSave

    open it in Notepad and change
    MaxTurn=850
    to
    MaxTurn=1200
    save file and dubble click on the map.
     
  16. delez

    delez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    thank you Anaztazioch. I'm waiting for the final version.
     
  17. kronosbud99

    kronosbud99 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    is there a way to change game speed from realistic to quick?
     
  18. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    Nope, this is realism mod.
    This mod is so realistic, that when you play you cannot forget about food, or you will die as in real world ;)
     
  19. Vitez

    Vitez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Warsaw/Poland
    Any ETA for final (Gold) version?

    Or just change/remove ETA date from the first post as it looks funny now ;)
     
  20. CaptainF

    CaptainF The Professional Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    9,519
    Location:
    541 Oregon
    In my humble opinion, the barbarians in the Earth Map game are WAYYYYYY too strong.

    I'm playing as Japan, took over Manchuria and China, and the barbarians are coming at me in such large waves that I can't do anything. Also gets kinda boring after a while.

    More civs need to be added in.
     

Share This Page