1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

My take on stuff

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Toffer90, May 17, 2015.

  1. billw2015

    billw2015 King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    837
    No it shouldn't, and it can't as the current view could be most of the map (zoom and FOV settings).
    It displays things based on distance from the tile in the center of the screen (same as the original paging), and the distances are adjustable for different parts of the tile. e.g. Show roads for the entire map, but units up to 15 tiles away only.
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  2. billw2015

    billw2015 King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    837
    @colonelflag: please upload a screenshot so I can see if it looks as expected or not!
     
  3. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    No idea, modmod isn't updated for latest SVN so there could be some incompatibilities.
    Without knowing what you updated from that worked correctly I can't speculate in whether it is an issue in C2C or an incompatibility with this modmod.
     
  4. colonelflag

    colonelflag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Sure no worries i did but do you know which directory the screenshot gets saved into sorry ?
     
  5. billw2015

    billw2015 King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    837
    Just use windows screenshot (Shift+Windows Key+S on Win 10) then Ctrl+V to paste it here, no need for files. I found and fixed a bug related to cities themselves not showing up, but this sounds different.
     
  6. colonelflag

    colonelflag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
  7. billw2015

    billw2015 King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    837
    Sorry can't really tell if that is normal or not! Can you turn on the resource icons please? Also upload a save so I can compare.
     
  8. colonelflag

    colonelflag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Ok sure I will update to the latest version (i'm 2 behind I think) and attempt to replicate there. Its weird as it not's consistent and can depend on if i'm panned out or not it seems.

    Cheers
    Colonelflag
     
  9. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    MToS v0.2.2.13 ▬ Oct. 10.
    SVN rev. 11049
    • Didn't test this update, but the SVN changes seemed straight forward enough, I don't think I made a mistake.
     
    colonelflag likes this.
  10. colonelflag

    colonelflag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Ok I tested this with the latest SVN build and I can't see any signs of the issue i previously reported . Thank you both.

    Cheers
    ColonelFlag
     
    billw2015 likes this.
  11. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    MToS v0.2.2.14 ▬ C2C v40 ▬ Nov. 01.
    SVN rev. 11055
     
    colonelflag likes this.
  12. colonelflag

    colonelflag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Hi Toffer90,

    Downloaded and installed this on the latest SVN (11057) and i get no popup information about units or terrain when i hover over any hex on the map. Just thought i'd raise it here first in case it could be related to your Modmod .

    Cheers
    ColonelFlag
     
  13. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    There's probably an incompatibility with latest SVN. This modmod is currently only updated for rev. 11055.
     
  14. colonelflag

    colonelflag Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Hi Toffer90,

    Any chance of an update to the latest SVN soon ?

    Cheers
    Colonelflag
     
  15. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    I'll prioritize it above general C2C modding just for you, doesn't mean it will be ready right away though, I'm on a semi-modding-break atm, playing games and watching films in my free time rather than modding.
    I haven't touched this modmod since I last updated it so there's probably a lot to adjust for latest SVN.
     
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,733
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Hey you have a large thuggish unit at the beginning of the game with this and I was hoping I might be able to purpose him artistically onto the Primitives unit I'm planning on the unit document. I'd be shrinking him to a more normal size and it may thus not be so directly competing with your guy and his intent. Would that be something you would be ok with or would you really prefer I find a different unit art?
     
  17. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    If the model fits your bill, go ahead. I'm ok with my work being re-purposed.
     
  18. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,733
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Cool. Thanks!
     
  19. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,304
    Location:
    Norway
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
    colonelflag likes this.
  20. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    243
    Gender:
    Male
    I do see the Policies "tab" in the game, which does NOTHING as of right now.
    The practical question would be:
    Why is it there then?
    Unless it DOES get an application simply later in-game - I'm not yet at the end of the civic tree, ya know.
    So?
     

Share This Page