1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Neoteric World

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by BobeBrown, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. Warhead77777

    Warhead77777 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    I hope one of the creators is still around, this mod is simply the best mod ever and I believe everyone, everyone and their mom should play it.

    So um... Can someone from the creator team message me at here?

    http://www.moddb.com/mods/neoteric-world/#6550408

    So I can pass control over? I'm going to be going about making sure the images are all cool screenshots, and I will be trying to get as many people as possible aware of how epic this mod is.

    Though, I kinda have no idea what I am doing...and the site won't exactly let me staple the long list of credits on every surface availble.

    Everyone who worked on this mod are gods among men, they really are.
     
  2. 3iff

    3iff Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    No idea if anyone is still playing this mod but...

    I've just ported it to a Win10 laptop and I get crashes (fairly consistently) at the end of some turns. I can't fathom out why this happens. The mod works perfectly on Win XP SP3 and I have BTS working perfectly on the laptop. (V3.19 of course)

    I'm getting an exception 0xC0000005 (which is apparently bad but otherwise doesn't help me). I've tried various compatibility settings without success.

    Any suggestions gratefully accepted.
     
  3. Montezuma12

    Montezuma12 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Would there be a reason that editing the revolutions.ini file wouldn't affect the barb-civs in the actual game? Or am I dumb and missed something obvious. Options just stay default (e.g. barb civs can only spawn after 3 pop. or new world options always set to 2) even if I change them.
     
  4. Tasunke

    Tasunke Crazy Horse

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,800
    Location:
    the 1800s
    I'm working on a slight content patch to Neotic World. Currently in early Alpha.
     
  5. Underdog Ally

    Underdog Ally Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    I have been looking for a ground truck/helicopter transport for unit for so long! I can hopefully try this mod and/or just find a way to copy the units
     
  6. eysteinn

    eysteinn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Any update?
     
  7. Gregg_Bandy

    Gregg_Bandy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    The Korea
    Checking in Neoteric World people! Status? Updates? Are you playing Civ6 lol? Is the download down for anyone else?
     

Share This Page