1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Play Your Custom Maps 1.1

Allows you to play the maps you make in WorldBuilder

  1. Pizavo

    Pizavo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello,
    I haven't purchased my game on the Steam so... I don't know where I may place my custom maps... Can you help me?
    Thanks for the reply. ;)
    Pizavo

    PS: Sorry for my english :)
     
  2. scry887

    scry887 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I think this mod needs to be updated. Is anyone else having problems since the summer patch?
     
  3. Abaxial

    Abaxial Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Gender:
    Male
    I tried making a test map but although I see Custom Map in the drop down list, the game doesn't seem to read the map size or players from the file, and the player Civ certainly doesn't start in the right place.
     
  4. Ever Adrift

    Ever Adrift Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    My custom maps start to load and then crashes ever since the Fall patch.
     
  5. AefoX

    AefoX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't see any "Custom map" in the ruleset... Thought it worked well with the previous versions of the game
     
  6. AefoX

    AefoX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, I answered myself. So it's in "Standard Rules" now. Alright then:lol:
     
  7. Hapoel

    Hapoel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I downloaded custom Earth Map.

    In which folder do i place it so i can play with it?
     
  8. Drizzt6906

    Drizzt6906 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there anyone else still having issues with archaeologists? Anytime i go to the archaeology site and dig it crashes?
     
  9. narsloam

    narsloam Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi all! So today I spent a little bit time playing around with custom map. I wanted to play my custom map but with Rise & Fall rules. After digging a bit a game files, I found out that R&F expansion ruleset is called "RULESET_EXPANSION_1", so just replace in your config file following line:
    • <Row Ruleset="RULESET_STANDARD" ParameterId="Map" Domain="StandardMaps"/>
    Into this:
    • <Row Ruleset="RULESET_EXPANSION_1" ParameterId="Map" Domain="StandardMaps"/>
     
  10. narsloam

    narsloam Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    BTW still didn't figured out how to be able to put random nations for AI and player or any city-states SO that game will not crash. It obligates me when creating a map to chose exact nations and where do they start, and I need to chose the same exact nations in exact order when starting a game. Also adding any City-state AI with any settings (Random CS, Any CS, Particular CS) makes it crash.
     
  11. narsloam

    narsloam Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Tho, I'll dig further
     
  12. Duy An Le

    Duy An Le Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    i can't see CustomMap option when seclect map with R&F rules ~~ please help
     
  13. lonnie

    lonnie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, i have been trying to get this to work and i may be close but its still not working, I see the custom map option when i go to creat a single player game in the map drop down box. I have save my created map and moved it to the folder.

    My path is not as you described , my path was C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\970184582

    The folder 970184582 was empty.
    I have tried to add my custom map there that did not show up in game

    I also tried to create a folder named maps and place my custom map there that also did not work

    When i start a game with the custom map it is not the one i created only the default you created

    Please please please help
     
  14. Cubix

    Cubix Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I have a few problems.

    How do I install the mod ?
    Why isn't there the 876864462 file ?
     
  15. purringcat

    purringcat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Does this work with Rise and Fall? It was created a year ago and I'm seeing posts that say older maps can't be used with Rise and Fall.
     
  16. Abaxial

    Abaxial Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Gender:
    Male
    Sort of. The problem is that you can't load custom maps without editing Expansion1_Config.xml. You need to change

    <RulesetDomainOverrides>
    <Row Ruleset="RULESET_EXPANSION_1" ParameterId="Map" Domain="Maps:Expansion1Maps" />
    </RulesetDomainOverrides>

    to

    <RulesetDomainOverrides>
    <Row Ruleset="RULESET_EXPANSION_1" ParameterId="Map" Domain="Maps:StandardMaps" />
    </RulesetDomainOverrides>

    - and then you have to change it back if you just want to play R&F without custom maps. It is an absolute PAIN until Firaxis pull their finger out and make the game and Worldbuilder compatible.
     

Share This Page