1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions / Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Theral, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. Recursive

    Recursive Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,808
    Gender:
    Male
    Gazebo was planning to fix that bug - he hasn't posted his fix yet.
     
    vyyt and saamohod like this.
  2. kawyua

    kawyua Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    220
    so i've been wondering about this for awhile but how do i view the promotion tree ui? I have the full vp package enabled.
     
  3. saamohod

    saamohod Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    Unoccupied Ukraine
    A button to the top right of your screen.
     
    vyyt and kawyua like this.
  4. Zuizgond

    Zuizgond Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Yes. Also bath is available if adjacent to a river or a lake.

    I don't remember if you need to be adjacent to a river to build hydro plant though.
     
  5. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,207
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Don't trade routes get some bonus as well?
     
  6. Valvts

    Valvts A Plant

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Is there a benefit in putting spies in enemy cities that you are at war with? Would they sabotage unit production? Can thief sabotage too?
     
  7. Recursive

    Recursive Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,808
    Gender:
    Male
    They can steal tech/great works and conduct advanced actions whether you're at war or at peace. Diplomats however require you to be at peace (obviously).

    If I'm not mistaken there's a 25% gold bonus? Might be wrong.
     
    vyyt likes this.
  8. Valvts

    Valvts A Plant

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Can thiefs do advanced actions as well?
     
  9. Recursive

    Recursive Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,808
    Gender:
    Male
    Not sure. I'll check later.
     
  10. Drakle

    Drakle King

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    673
    How does stealing a great work, happen? I've never had it happen.

    And how do advance actions get triggered? I see the quests about targeting an AI. Sometimes it completes in a few turns, and other times I have a spy in their capital for a whole era and nothing happens.
     
  11. Recursive

    Recursive Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,808
    Gender:
    Male
    Random chance.
     
  12. 10101100

    10101100 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    It's clear now that I'm doing something wrong, I currently have these stats:
    Spoiler my stats :
    upload_2020-6-8_21-48-36.png


    These are austria stats:
    Spoiler austria stats :
    upload_2020-6-8_21-49-39.png


    I have 5 puppeted cities and those have like 30% of my total population. So we have about the same population, but I still have 12 free cities. How does austria have 100 more science than me with 4 cities? Their religion doesn't help with science, and it's not exclusive to austria's UB since I got in my other games AI with 1/3 of my cities who make much more science than me. I currently have authority/fealty, non scientific religious beliefs and have library+university in every city
     
  13. Revolutionist_8

    Revolutionist_8 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Hungary, Earth, M.W. Galaxy
    Policies, City-States, specialists, academies, trade routes and so on.
    That's not exactly science focused (unless you're warring a lot).
     
  14. JohnnyNT

    JohnnyNT Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    4-17-2 version. I built city near the lake. I can build cargo ship there but can't do the same with any military navy - is that intended? Another thing I noticed in this patch is that tiles with Jade anywhere and Horses on Floodplains have pretty low priority when the borders are expanding.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Rhys DeAnno

    Rhys DeAnno Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Gender:
    Male
    Is this positioning supposed to be impossible? AI Mongolia did this off to the side during a war, I was quite surprised! Is there some explanation for why this was allowed that I'm not seeing? It's only 3 tiles from a City State.

    Weird Sarai SS.png
     
  16. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,207
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Are you asking about founding a city less than 3 tiles from a city state? The restriction applies only on the same land mass.
     
    tu_79, Recursive and Revolutionist_8 like this.
  17. Revolutionist_8

    Revolutionist_8 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Hungary, Earth, M.W. Galaxy
    My guess is that you can place your cargo ship in other cities, the city constructing it doesn't necessarily have to use it.
     
    Recursive likes this.
  18. Conqueror Worm

    Conqueror Worm Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    262
    I can get the TSL on Ynaemp to work, but the resources are not in their realistic locations and are instead placed at random locations with each new game set-up. I've tried many different set-ups and I've looked and read through the forums for quite a few hours now. Many people have had this problem, and I can't find a solution. I've tried using other custom world maps than Ynaemp, and while the resources look to be correct, the starting locations seem odd. I can continue experimenting with more various world maps and set-ups, but it would be so much easier if someone could just tell me if this is even possible, and if so to recommend a good world map, much preferably huge, with TSL and realistic resource placement, or even better, how I can get Ynaemp to work properly without having tobacco and silk in Russia. Thanks!
    P.S. - Sorry that I originally placed this question as a new thread as I had spent so much time searching for a world map that works properly and experimenting with different ones that I had forgotten that I had seen that this wonderful Quick Questions Quick Answers thread exits. My bad. And thanks for any suggestions given, though I fear that there may in fact not be a suitable one as my prolonged experimentation and search were quite frustrating and left me empty handed.
     
    Raptor Llama likes this.
  19. InkAxis

    InkAxis Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    306
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm making a modded building and I was wondering, with the VP DLL, is there a way to add unhappiness to a building? I know it's not possible in the base game but I was wondering if there was something added to VP to allow it. Like how you can add happiness with "UnmoddedHappiness" but instead of that, have the building add unhappiness.
     
  20. Vhozite

    Vhozite Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Gender:
    Male
    Forgive the low quality image but can someone explain what happened here? Are numbers that highly consistently possible?

    EE02C9D7-92D9-44F1-B1B6-7F7AC904E8E1.jpeg
     

Share This Page