1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

R.E.D. modpack

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by Gedemon, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. PAVLOS_GR300

    PAVLOS_GR300 Greek

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Thessalonici, Makedonia, Hellas
    which one is better ,the red modpack, or the unofficial red modpack?everybody thought that this mod is dead so the unofficial one is created, but now it is back, so which one has more stuff in it?and is there any chance u make this 2 mods 1?
     
  2. 3335d

    3335d CCtP Player

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    642
    Could you please make v12 and all future versions available as .zip files on CivFanatics? Having it work on the Steam Workshop only cuts out support for us Mac users.
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    I'll do it when I'm back from my vacation (around 7-8 July), if the Mac users still have no access the workshop. Until then, sorry, I've only 2 days to try to update my main mods to G&K, and I'm not even sure to have v.13 out before leaving... Until then, Nutty version or v.11 should work.
     
  4. Prkl8r

    Prkl8r Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Is there a way to use this in multiplayer?
     
  5. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    Mods are not usable in MP. You can in hotseat, using the Custom Setup Screen I've made.

    New version on Steam Workshop:

    v.13 (Jun 21, 2012):
    - Added compatibility/resize for Gods and Kings
    - tweak the elite phalanx formation
     
  6. PR0927

    PR0927 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    142

    Does this have ethnic units and all for the G&K civilizations? If so - that was fast!
     
  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    not yet, just the resizing here, so it can be played with all civs without giants...
     
  8. PR0927

    PR0927 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    142

    Ah, O.K., thought as much.
     
  9. PAVLOS_GR300

    PAVLOS_GR300 Greek

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Thessalonici, Makedonia, Hellas
    gedemon, urs mod includs more or less unique units than nutty's unofficial
     
  10. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    question is irrelevant until Nutty chose how he will update ED for civ5 new patch and G&K...

    could be a full stand-alone pack, or small components requiring RED, but adding different scale and extra units.
     
  11. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    I've uploaded v.12 here: http://www.mediafire.com/?qbqjvg7ou0dg9o9

    Can you test it on Mac please ?
     
  12. abzanin

    abzanin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    12
  13. rp03ev

    rp03ev Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    where can i download new version for GK? steam freezes up my comp.....any chance you can upload it to mediafire like the previous version? thnx.

    is v.13 available in zip file?
     
  14. Megalamon121

    Megalamon121 The Eternally Unknowing

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    United States
    Is V.13 compatible with CiVUP (Unofficial Patch+Vanilla Enhanced)?
     
  15. iloveciv5

    iloveciv5 bluesolid100

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    East of the Mississippi
    Can someone or anyone post the link for v13 in a .zip file? Someone posted a download for the Yet (Not) Another Earth Maps Pack on that thread. :thanx:
     
  16. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    I'm ok for mirror posting while I can't do it because I'm not home, but I'd like the poster to be able to keep control of those files: for example, after updating, I don't want to have bug report from a v.13 downloaded from a torrent if v.14 or v.15 is out and have fixed the bug...
     
  17. Megalamon121

    Megalamon121 The Eternally Unknowing

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    United States
    I actually tried the latest updates of both together, and it did load up. Unfortunately, the building tooltips were broken and the units weren't ethnic anyways.

    Note- Not sure yet if the problem is due to incompatible mods or just VEM itself having trouble with CiV-
     
  18. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,764
    Location:
    France
    I'll have to try it when back home, the computer I have here can't handle civ5 well (only 1gb RAM).

    R.E.D. was made to be loaded after CiVUP/VEM, and I was away when Thal's have released G&K version of his mod and if he has split it in CiVUP on one side and VEM on the other, I'll have to check which one has kept the old ID, and update R.E.D. to be sure that it's loaded after both.

    About the incompatibility itself (if confirmed), no ethnic units I can understand, but broken building tooltips should not be related.
     
  19. Megalamon121

    Megalamon121 The Eternally Unknowing

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    United States
    Yeah, no worries. I looked into the building tooltips thing. It's a bug in CiVUP, one they're working on now.

    -Also, using VEM/CiVUP with RED, can confirm the ethnic units aren't working. The ethnic units don't even show in the 'pedia. However, the scale and formations seem to be fine. The problem would seem to be in the art files then?
     
  20. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,088
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Gedemon did your game update via steam? Mine just did. I have the log in a GnK forum thread. Expansion units xml files have been updated. Everything has been updated. Take a look here.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=467112

    Sorry for being OT, but your the only person on here who seems to be awake.
     

Share This Page